Beethoven: Egmont - Symphony No. 6

Add To Wish List + $26.99 ($29.99) - Out of stock

These important recordings are previously unpublished and came from the RAI Archives of Naples. They were realized at the beginning of the sixties, and they are the result of the cooperation between the “Alessandro Scarlatti” Orchestra and the conductor Lovro con Matacic. Also, it is very important that the complete version of the Incidental Music from Egmont, here in the Italian version, has been included on this release. This version of the Symphony no. 6 has hitherto been unpublished, as well as the Der Freischuetz Overture. The Russian works of the mid-nineteenth century by Rimsky-Korsakov, Mussorgsky and Borodin, belong to the London recordings of 1959 and they are also very rare.
Item number WS121.364
Barcode 8051773573644
Release date 1/5/2018
Category Orchestral
Number of units 2
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Beethoven: Egmont - Symphony No. 6, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$44.99 ($49.99)
Conductors Profiles: Réne Leibowitz
$26.99 ($29.99)
Beethoven & Gluck: Orchestral Works
$26.99 ($29.99)
Dvorák: The Great Symphonies
$26.99 ($29.99)
Mahler: Symphony No. 1 - Elgar: Enigma Variations - Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite (1953-1959)
Beethoven, Mendelssohn & Grieg: Incidental Music WS121.122 5/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Out of stock
Tchaikovsky: The Great Symphonies WS121.119 4/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Erich Leinsdorf Conducts Wagner, Strauss & Rimsky-Korsakov WS121.116 3/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Shostakovich: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 11 - Khachaturian: Symphony No. 2, "The Bell" WS121.114 2/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Prokofiev, Mussorgsky & Respighi: Orchestral Works WS121.111 1/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Out of stock
Tchaikovsky, Rimsky-Korsakov, Respighi, Stravinsky, Mussorgsky & Prokofiev: Orchestral Works WS121.104 11/1/2010 $26.99 ($29.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items