Bruckner: Symphony No. 8

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
A brilliant orchestra and an excellent conductor: When such a pairing is made for a Bruckner symphony, you can expect something special. The Linz master's sweepingly radiant eighth symphony is in the best hands with Hartmut Haenchen and the Royal Danish Orchestra from Copenhagen. With a beautiful sound and a powerful punch, as well as with fast tempos that blow every speck of dust out of the grandiose score, this is a masterful interpretation! Hartmut Haenchen's high intellect and musical integrity have secured his place in the forefront of musical life. Born in Dresden in 1943 he was raised in the post-war German Democratic Republic. Despite the severe restrictions imposed by the former East German regime, Haenchen was granted special permission to work with the West’s finest ensembles, including the Berlin Philharmonic and the Concertgebouw Orchestra. “Hartmut Haenchen is undoubtedly one of the great Wagner conductors of our time.” (Opernwelt)
Item number GEN 18622
Barcode 4260036256222
Release date 6/15/2018
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor Haenchen, Hartmut
Orchestra Royal Danish Orchestra
Disc: 1
Symphony No. 8 in C Minor, WAB 108 (1890 edition, 01:20:00
1 Symphony No. 8 in C Minor, WAB 108 (Ed. L. Nowak 1 00:14:13 Haenchen, Hartmut Royal Danish Orchestra
2 Symphony No. 8 in C Minor, WAB 108 (Ed. L. Nowak 1 00:13:30 Haenchen, Hartmut Royal Danish Orchestra
3 Symphony No. 8 in C Minor, WAB 108 (Ed. L. Nowak 1 00:21:47 Haenchen, Hartmut Royal Danish Orchestra
4 Symphony No. 8 in C Minor, WAB 108 (Ed. L. Nowak 1 00:19:49 Haenchen, Hartmut Royal Danish Orchestra
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Bruckner: Symphony No. 8, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$7.19 ($7.99)
W.F. Bach: Sinfonias
$7.19 ($7.99)
C.P.E. Bach: Berlin Symphonies
$15.29 ($16.99)
C.P.E. Bach: Sinfonien
$17.09 ($18.99)
Mozart: Clarinet Concerto - Schubert: Symphony No. 5
Haydn, J.: Symphonies - Nos. 60, 94, 103 BC0115172 5/15/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Mozart, W.A.: Sinfonia Concertantes, K. 297B and 364 / Concerto for Flute and Harp / Concertone, K. 190 BC0013442 8/2/2004 $20.69 ($22.99)
Beethoven, L. Van: String Quartet No. 11, "Serioso" / Schubert, F.: String Quartet No. 14, "Death and the Maiden" (Arr. G. Mahler) BC0013232 3/29/2004 $15.29 ($16.99)
King Frederik IX Conducts the Royal Danish Orchestra 8224100 6/1/1999 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Mendelssohn, Felix: Symphony No. 3, "Scottish" / The Hebrides, "Fingal's Cave" BC0093562 5/8/1998 $15.29 ($16.99)
Liszt, F.: Dante Symphony / A La Chapelle Sixtine C10736 1/1/1998 $10.79 ($11.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items