Classic Archive: Murray Perahia (Ntsc)

Buy + Add To Wish List + $26.99 ($29.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Murray Perahia, nominated for artist of the year in the 2008 Gramophone Awards, has often been described as an aristocrat of the piano, with good reason. His commanding vision and his supremely polished virtuosity are complemented by a luminous intelligence and a poetic sensitivity, embracing equally the lyric and the epic. Here he performs Beethoven´s five piano concertos with eloquent phrasing, beautiful tone and poetic sensitivity. Beautifully restored, using the finest state-of-the-art technology, Perahia’s Beethoven allows us to eavesdrop on the development of a towering genius as he ushers in the birth of an era.
Item number 3085298
Barcode 899132000756
Release date 1/27/2009
Category Classical Music
Media type DVD VIDEO
Number of units 2
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Classic Archive: Murray Perahia (Ntsc), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Erich Leinsdorf: In Rehearsal and Performance
$15.29 ($16.99)
Europa-Konzert 1991
$8.99 ($9.99)
Lux Aeterna - Claudio Abbado Conducts Verdi's Messa da Requiem
$15.29 ($16.99)
My Favourite Opera - Katia Ricciarelli: I Capuleti e i Montechhi
Mozart: Great Piano Concertos 2001038 3/26/2013 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
The Berlin Kroll Opera House - The Middle of Germany 2001738 2/26/2013 $8.99 ($9.99)
My Favourite Opera: Barbara Hendricks 2001818 1/29/2013 $8.99 ($9.99)
My Favourite Opera: Ruggero Raimondi 2001828 9/25/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Europa-Konzert 2004 (with EuroArts and Ideale-Audience Catalogue 2010) 2020108 3/30/2010 $8.99 ($9.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
LUCERNE FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA - The First 5 Years 2000078 8/28/2007 $47.69 ($52.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items