Buy + Add To Wish List + $35.99 ($39.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Romantic Masterpieces, a four-DVD box from EuroArts, brings famous masterpieces to the viewer via first-class concert performances by all-star casts and a highly informative documentary whereby experts introduce musical examples to aid the understanding of the work’s structure. The bonus films trace locations relevant to the composition, allowing the viewer to embark on a journey back to the time and place in which the work was written.
Item number 2057358
Barcode 880242573582
Release date 3/31/2009
Category Classical Music
Media type DVD VIDEO
Number of units 4
Disc: 1
1 Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77 (with introduct 01:10:00 Shaham, Gil Abbado, Claudio Berliner Philharmoniker
Disc: 2
1 Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, "From the New W 01:17:00 Abbado, Claudio Berliner Philharmoniker
Disc: 3
1 Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64 (with introduct 00:57:00 Erben, Frank-Michael Masur, Kurt Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
Disc: 4
1 Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 54 (with introducti 01:04:00 Argerich, Martha Chailly, Riccardo Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like DISCOVERING MASTERPIECES - Romantic Masterpieces (NTSC), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Erich Leinsdorf: In Rehearsal and Performance
$15.29 ($16.99)
Europa-Konzert 1991
$8.99 ($9.99)
Lux Aeterna - Claudio Abbado Conducts Verdi's Messa da Requiem
$15.29 ($16.99)
My Favourite Opera - Katia Ricciarelli: I Capuleti e i Montechhi
Mozart: Great Piano Concertos 2001038 3/26/2013 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
The Berlin Kroll Opera House - The Middle of Germany 2001738 2/26/2013 $8.99 ($9.99)
My Favourite Opera: Barbara Hendricks 2001818 1/29/2013 $8.99 ($9.99)
My Favourite Opera: Ruggero Raimondi 2001828 9/25/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Europa-Konzert 2004 (with EuroArts and Ideale-Audience Catalogue 2010) 2020108 3/30/2010 $8.99 ($9.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
LUCERNE FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA - The First 5 Years 2000078 8/28/2007 $47.69 ($52.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items