Liszt Complete Piano Music, Vol. 46: Berlioz Transcriptions

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Liszt had first met Berlioz in Paris, before the first performance of the Symphonie fantastique in 1830 and in the following years did much to promote Berlioz’s work in transcriptions and then, in Weimar in the 1850s, in performances of original orchestral and dramatic works. Berlioz recalls their first meeting in his Memoirs: “I talked of Goethe’s Faust, which he admitted he had not read, but which he soon came to love as much as I. We felt an immediate affinity and from then onwards our friendship has grown always closer and stronger.” This new release, the 46th installment in the Complete Piano Music of Franz Liszt series, features several of his Berlioz Transcriptions, including selections from Berlioz’s most famous work, Symphonie Fantastique. Pianist Feng Bian received his Bachelor of Music degree and artist diploma from Colburn Conservatory of Music, where he studied with John Perry, and his Master of Music degree from the Yale School of Music, where he studied with Peter Frankl and earned the Elizabith Parisot Prize. He is currently pursuing a doctor of musical arts degree at the USC Thornton School of Music. He has given recitals in China, Europe, and the United States, as well as having appeared as a soloist beside several major orchestras. In 2015 he was nominated for an American Pianist Award.
Item number 8573710
Barcode 747313371075
Release date 5/12/2017
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Bian, Feng
Disc: 1
Berlioz - Danse des Sylphes de La damnation de Fau00:00:00
1 Danse des sylphes de La damnation de Faust, S. 475 00:04:19 Bian, Feng
Berlioz - Benvenuto Cellini: Bénédiction et Sermen00:07:00
2 Bénédiction et serment, S. 396 (2 Motifs de Beneve 00:07:27 Bian, Feng
Berlioz - Ouverture du Roi Lear, S474/R14000:00:00
3 Ouverture du Roi Lear, S. 474 (After H. Berlioz) 00:16:22 Bian, Feng
Berlioz - Symphonie fantastique: L'idée fixe: Anda00:07:00
4 L'idée fixe, S. 395 (Andante amoroso d’après une m 00:05:11 Bian, Feng
Berlioz - Symphonie fantastique: IV. Marche au sup00:08:09
5 Marche au supplice de la Sinfonie fantastique, S. 00:02:55 Bian, Feng
6 Marche au supplice de la Sinfonie fantastique, S. 00:05:16 Bian, Feng
Berlioz - Harold en Italie: II. Marche des pélerin00:09:43
7 Marche des pélerins de la sinfonie Harold en Itali 00:09:44 Bian, Feng
Berlioz - Les Francs-Juges: Ouverture, S471/R13700:12:52
8 Ouverture des Francs-juges, S. 471 (After H. Berli 00:12:56 Bian, Feng
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Liszt Complete Piano Music, Vol. 46: Berlioz Transcriptions, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$35.09 ($38.99)
DOWLAND, J.: Lute Music (Complete) (North)
$44.99 ($49.99)
DVORAK: Complete Solo Piano Music
$17.99 ($19.99)
$8.99 ($9.99)
MUSSORGSKY: Pictures at an Exhibition / BALAKIREV: Islamey
BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 14 and 23 8550045 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 1 8550052 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Romantic Piano Favourites, Vol. 2 8550053 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonatas Nos. 17, 21, and 26 8550054 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
BACH, J.S.: Keyboard Favourites 8550066 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
BACH, J.S.: Goldberg Variations, BWV 988 8550078 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items