R. Strauss: Tod und Verklärung - Aus Italien

Add To Wish List + $17.99 ($19.99) - Out of stock

Richard Strauss was not yet 25 when he confronted death in musical terms. However, Death and Transfiguration was not created, as often supposed, as a more or less autobiographical report following a severe illness, but as a pictorial attempt at portraying the final moments of human existence in music. In From Italy, the just twenty-year-old Strauss reflects on a trip to Italy in which he experienced at first hand the beauties of nature and the Roman ruins. Both works are now brought together as Part 5 of the Strauss cycle with Sebastian Weigle on an released by OehmsClassics. Conductor Sebastian Weigle conducts his Frankfurter Opern-und Museumsorchester with transparency and aplomb.
Item number OC 892
Barcode 4260034868922
Release date 1/5/2018
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like R. Strauss: Tod und Verklärung - Aus Italien, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98
$22.49 ($24.99)
Brahms: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 3
$15.29 ($16.99)
Haydn: Symphonies Nos. 102 & 103
$26.99 ($29.99)
Mahler: Sinfonie No. 6 a-moll
Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 OC 407 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Mahler: Sinfonie Nr. 2 OC 412 1/31/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Bruckner: Sinfonie Nr. 1 OC 633 1/31/2012 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Brahms: Symphony No. 1 OC 408 11/15/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Stravinsky, Debussy & Bartók: Orchestral Works OC 406 10/25/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 OC 404 9/27/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items