Shipping time: Will not ship until 3/23/2018
The Avalokite Duo (harp and percussion) was created out of the enthusiasm of two colleagues and teachers, Patrizia Boniolo and Guido Facchin, who wished to acquaint the public with the concert harp and the heterogeneous world of percussion instruments in a chamber context, driven by the aim to promulgate contemporary music and, also, highlight popular music through the use of typical folk instruments, so as to merge, in music, the styles and cultures of different peoples. The repertoire of the Avalokite Duo, which includes the transcription and adaptation of important classical and popular pieces, is unique and fascinating due to the peculiar and ever-changing sounds of the countless percussion instruments used, and of the characteristic color effects provided by the harp.
Item number DYN-CDS7804
Barcode 8007144078041
Release date 3/23/2018
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like SPIRIT OF SOUND, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$13.49 ($14.99)
RAVEL / KODALY: Works for Violin and Cello
$22.49 ($24.99)
Paganini, N.: 36 Sonatas for Violin and Guitar, "Lucca Sonatas", Vol. 1
$15.29 ($16.99)
Chausson, E.: Concerto / Saint-Saens, C.: Violin Sonata No. 1
$15.29 ($16.99)
Paganini, N.: Centone Di Sonate for Violin and Guitar, Vol. 3
Verdi, G.: String Quartet / Borodin, A.: String Quartet No. 2 DYN-CDS047 1/1/1995 $15.29 ($16.99)
Ravel, M.: String Quartet / Franck, C.: String Quartet DYN-CDS050 1/1/1995 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Paganini, N.: 15 Quartets for Strings and Guitar (The), Vol. 1 DYN-CDS017 10/24/1994 $22.49 ($24.99)
VIOLA MUSIC (20th Century): BRITTEN: Lachrymae / SHOSTAKOVICH: Viola Sonata / ENESCU: Concertstuck / STRAVINSKY: Elegie DYN-CDS061 1/1/1994 $15.29 ($16.99)
PAGANINI: Variations on O mamma, mamma cara from Il carnevale di Venezia / Carmagnola / Tema variato for Solo Violin / Inno patriottico / Moto perpetu DYN-CDS003 1/1/1994 $13.49 ($14.99)
Paganini: 15 Quartets for Strings and Guitar (The), Vol. 2 DYN-CDS046 1/1/1994 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items