Zara Levina: The Piano Concertos

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Zara Alexandrovna Levina, born 1906 in Alexandrovsk (Ukraine), witnessed two world wars, the Revolution as well as the collapse and totalitarian reconstruction of her homeland. She was under the constant ideological pressure of the existentially threatening state censorship, which was particularly exerted by the notorious RAPM (Russian Association of Proletarian Musicians) in the 1920s and 1930s, driving her to the brink of a creative and health disaster. However, Zara Levina was able to retain her own and unmistakable voice in her music. She died in Moscow on 1976 as a respected and much-performed composer beloved of musicians such as David Oistrakh, Maria Grinberg, Victor Knuschewitzki and the public alike. Vocal works like her romances meanwhile belong to the salient repertoire of Russian music. Pianist Maria Lettberg breathes life into these world premiere recordings.
Item number C5269
Barcode 845221052694
Release date 2/3/2017
Category Concertos
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Lettberg, Maria
Conductor Matiakh, Ariane
Orchestra Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
Disc: 1
Piano Concerto No. 100:30:00
1 Piano Concerto No. 1: I. Allegro 00:13:54 Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin Lettberg, Maria Matiakh, Ariane
2 Piano Concerto No. 1: II. Andante 00:12:12 Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin Lettberg, Maria Matiakh, Ariane
3 Piano Concerto No. 1: III. Allegro 00:10:42 Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin Lettberg, Maria Matiakh, Ariane
Piano Concerto No. 200:19:00
4 Piano Concerto No. 2 00:19:13 Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin Lettberg, Maria Matiakh, Ariane
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Zara Levina: The Piano Concertos, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Genzmer: Piano Concerto No. 1, Cello Concerto & Trombone Concerto
$15.29 ($16.99)
Françaix: Concerto for 2 Pianos - Poulenc: Les animaux modèles & Concerto for 2 Pianos in D Minor
$26.99 ($29.99)
Scriabin: The Solo Piano Works
$15.29 ($16.99)
Haydn, F.J.: Keyboard Concertos
Mendelssohn: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 - Concerto for 2 Pianos BC0149002 6/20/2007 $8.99 ($9.99)
Hartmann, K.A.: Concerto Funebre / Symphonies Nos. 2 and 4 C10893 1/1/2002 $15.29 ($16.99)
Rimsky-Korsakov, N.A.: Orchestral Music C10833 1/1/1999 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Carulli, F.: Concerto for Flute and Guitar, Op. 8 / Petit Concerto De Societe / Guitar Concerto in A Major C10735 1/1/1997 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Rimsky-Korsakov, N.A.: Tale of Tsar Saltan Suite (The) / Christmas Eve / The Snow Maiden Suite C10775 1/1/1997 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Strauss, R.: Horn Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 / Schoeck, O.: Horn Concerto, Op. 65 / Pfluger, H.-G.: Horn Concerto C10443 1/1/1995 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items