Dall'Abaco: 11 Capricci

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Joseph-Marie-Clement Dall'Abaco (1710 - 1805) was an Italian/Flemish composer and cellist. Little is known about his life, but we do know that he travelled and performed as a cellist. He also wrote for cello, and these works clearly show his great mastery. Performing these pieces is Charles Rasmussen. Charlie Rasmussen enjoys an active career as both a modern and Baroque cellist and as a teacher at the Wisconsin Conservatory of Music. Mr. Rasmussen was previously on faculty at the Talent Education Suzuki School in Norwalk, CT where he taught private and group cello lessons, musicianship classes, and coached chamber ensembles. Mr. Rasmussen strives to help his students develop a lifelong passion for music and cello playing. Mr. Rasmussen holds a Masters of Music in Cello Performance from the University of North Carolina, Greensboro (UNCG), where he was a graduate assistant and studied with Dr. Alexander Ezerman. He also received a Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Music Theory from UNCG. Before his studies at UNCG, Mr. Rasmussen graduated magna cum laude with a Bachelor of the Arts degree in music from Luther College where he studied with Dr. Eric Kutz. Mr. Rasmussen studied the Suzuki Method with Carol Tarr at the University of Denver, and he is trained to teach Books 1-10 through the Suzuki Association of the Americas.
Item number CRC3649
Barcode 044747364926
Release date 7/6/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Rasmussen, Charlie
Disc: 1
11 Capricci00:06:29
1 11 Capricci: No. 1 in C Minor 00:05:11 Rasmussen, Charlie
2 11 Capricci: No. 2 in G Minor 00:02:38 Rasmussen, Charlie
3 11 Capricci: No. 3 in E-Flat Major 00:08:26 Rasmussen, Charlie
4 11 Capricci: No. 4 in D Minor 00:05:45 Rasmussen, Charlie
5 11 Capricci: No. 5 in B-Flat Major 00:01:51 Rasmussen, Charlie
6 11 Capricci: No. 6 in E Minor 00:04:25 Rasmussen, Charlie
7 11 Capricci: No. 7 in B-Flat Major 00:06:06 Rasmussen, Charlie
8 11 Capricci: No. 8 in G Major 00:06:43 Rasmussen, Charlie
9 11 Capricci: No. 9 in C Major 00:02:37 Rasmussen, Charlie
10 11 Capricci: No. 10 in A Major 00:05:42 Rasmussen, Charlie
11 11 Capricci: No. 11 in F Major 00:06:44 Rasmussen, Charlie
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Dall'Abaco: 11 Capricci, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Debussy, Chabrier & Ravel: Works for Piano (Live)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Virgil Thomson
$15.29 ($16.99)
Schubert: Piano Sonata No. 17, D. 850 & 3 Klavierstücke, D. 946
$15.29 ($16.99)
Spanish & Latin Music
The Guitar on Broadway CRC 2172 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Gershwin Celebration CRC 2178 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Wolpe, Pleskow & Maxwell Davies: Pieces for Piano CRC 2102 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Johann Strauss II: Piano Transcriptions CRC 2127 1/1/1992 $15.29 ($16.99)
CDCM Computer Music Series, Vol. 1 CRC 2029 1/1/1988 $15.29 ($16.99)
Eben & Langlais: Organ Works CRC 2042 1/1/1988 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items