Dove: The Passing of the Year

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Jonathan Dove is one of the most distinctive voices in contemporary music, and his writing
for choral forces is charged with intensity and beauty. The Passing of the Year is dedicated
to the memory of his mother and sets seven texts with moving directness and a beguiling
sense of the seasons’ passing. It sounded as if the streets were running also celebrates
nature, his setting of the storm imagery in Emily Dickinson’s poetry rich in surging climaxes.
Vivid characterisation, this time of animals, suffuses Who killed Cock Robin? which, like all
Dove’s music, is hugely approachable, varied and exciting.
Established in July 2009 by Adrian Green and Alexander Norman,
Convivium Singers are a group of musicians who perform a wide
variety of vocal and choral music. It currently comprises singers
from many established choirs and specialises in undiscovered or
little-known British music, and in the music of the late sixteenth and
early seventeenth centuries.
Item number 8572733
Barcode 747313273379
Release date 3/27/2012
Category Choral
Number of units 1
Choir Convivium Singers
Conductor Ferris, Neil
Disc: 1
1 No. 1. Invocation 00:01:33 Convivium Singers Ferris, Neil Cromar, Christopher
2 No. 2. The narrow bud opens her beauties to the su 00:03:15 Convivium Singers Ferris, Neil Cromar, Christopher
3 No. 3. Answer July 00:02:37 Cromar, Christopher Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
4 No. 4. Hot sun, cool fire 00:03:14 Cromar, Christopher Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
5 No. 5. Ah, Sun-flower! 00:02:13 Cromar, Christopher Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
6 No. 6. Adieu! farewell earth's bliss! 00:06:03 Cromar, Christopher Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
7 No. 7. Ring out, wild bells 00:05:15 Cromar, Christopher Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
8 In Beauty May I Walk 00:04:16 Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
9 My Love is Mine 00:04:01 Turner, Felicity
10 Who Killed Cock Robin 00:09:17 Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
11 No. 1. It sounded as if the Streets were running 00:04:04 Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
12 No. 2. I saw no way 00:03:25 Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
13 No. 3. How happy is the little Stone 00:03:07 Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
14 I am the Day 00:06:51 Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
15 Wellcome all Wonders in one Sight! 00:04:53 Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
16 The Three Kings 00:05:19 Ferris, Neil Convivium Singers
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Dove: The Passing of the Year, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$8.99 ($9.99)
BRAHMS: German Requiem (A), Op. 45
$11.69 ($12.99)
TALLIS: Mass for Four Voices / Motets
$11.69 ($12.99)
$26.99 ($29.99)
BACH, J.S.: Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248
Bach: Mass in B minor 8550585-86 7/29/1992 $23.39 ($25.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
BYRD: Masses for Four and Five Voices 8550574 7/10/1992 $8.99 ($9.99)
MOZART: Mass No. 16, 'Coronation Mass' / Exsultate, jubilate / Ave Verum Corpus 8550495 6/10/1992 $8.99 ($9.99)
Lamentations 8550572 5/11/1992 $11.69 ($12.99)
Palestrina: Missa Papae Marcelli 8550573 4/29/1992 $11.69 ($12.99)
Mozart, W.A.: Requiem in D Minor 8550235 4/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items