Dragon Rhyme

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The wind band offers considerable variety and color to composers, as demonstrated by these three disparateworks. Jennifer Higdon’s Soprano Saxophone Concerto brings to the instrument an unerring warmth andsizzling dexterity perfectly suited to its plangent beauty. Kurt Weill’s 1924 Violin Concerto exudes neoclassicism,Mahlerian influence and a pungent dynamism that account for its popularity. Chen Yi’s DragonRhyme employs musical intervals familiar from Beijing Opera, in a work rich in textual color and vivid intensity.
Item number 8572889
Barcode 747313288977
Release date 9/25/2012
Category Concertos
Number of units 1
Ensemble Hartt School Wind Ensemble
Disc: 1
1 Soprano Saxophone Concerto 00:16:16 Koffman, Carrie Hartt School Wind Ensemble Adsit, Glen
2 I. Andante con moto 00:09:49 Hartt School Wind Ensemble Adsit, Glen Miller, Anton
3 II. Notturno: Allegro un poco tenuto - Cadenza: Mo 00:10:41 Hartt School Wind Ensemble Adsit, Glen Miller, Anton
4 III. Allegro molto, un poco agitato 00:06:37 Hartt School Wind Ensemble Adsit, Glen Miller, Anton
5 I. Mysteriously - Harmoniously 00:07:17 Hartt School Wind Ensemble Adsit, Glen
6 II. Energetically 00:06:04 Hartt School Wind Ensemble Adsit, Glen
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Dragon Rhyme, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Raw Earth
$7.19 ($7.99)
Rheinberger: Organ Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 - Suite for Organ, Violin and Cello, Op. 149
$8.99 ($9.99)
Britten & Walton: Concertos for Violin and Orchestra
$8.99 ($9.99)
Vivaldi: The Four Seasons
Bach, Sarasate & Paganini: A Musical Portrait 220506 1/25/2011 $7.19 ($7.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Contemporary Classics 8572529 12/14/2010 $11.69 ($12.99)
Wolf Rounds 8572439 4/27/2010 $11.69 ($12.99)
Dall'Abaco, E.F.: Concerti for Strings - Opp. 2, 6 190 8/25/2009 $10.79 ($11.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Gryc, S.M.: Passaggi / Zivkovic, N.J.: Tales From the Center of the Earth / Schwantner, J.: Recoil 8572109 2/24/2009 $11.69 ($12.99)
Bass Trombone and Wind Band Music - Naulais, J. / Lys, M. / Ewazen, E. / Steckar, M. 8570544 12/16/2008 $11.69 ($12.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items