The Dreams of Birds

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Chamber repertoire for standard concert flute abounds, but cousins of the flute – like the piccolo, alto flute, and bass flute – are often relegated to cameos and overlooked for starring roles. It is a true rarity for all of these family members to be featured together on one disc. On “The Dreams of Birds” eight of America’s leading composers have created works for flute sorceress Jenni Olson and company, allowing bold exploration of the full sonic range of the flute family.
Item number DE 3434
Barcode 013491343426
Release date 6/26/2012
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Olson, Jenni
Disc: 1
1 The Dreams of Birds 00:07:49 Olson, Jenni Pezzone, Bryan
2 Intermezzo 00:03:40 Dickstein, Marcia Olson, Jenni
3 Riverbed 00:06:34 Webb, Christin Olson, Jenni Dickstein, Marcia
4 Gwinna 00:07:23 Dickstein, Marcia Duckles, Andrew Olson, Jenni Olson, Jenni Chung, Sherri Marks, Lynda Sue
5 Dragonfly 00:03:02 Olson, Jenni
6 Incantation 00:06:33 Dickstein, Marcia Olson, Jenni Olson, Jenni Webb, Christin Webb, Christin
7 Moonrise 00:05:13 Pezzone, Bryan Olson, Jenni
8 Un petite cliche 00:03:37 Pezzone, Bryan Olson, Jenni
9 I. — 00:04:44 Pezzone, Bryan Olson, Jenni
10 II. — 00:06:56 Pezzone, Bryan Olson, Jenni
11 III. — 00:03:54 Pezzone, Bryan Olson, Jenni
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like The Dreams of Birds, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Shostakovich, D.: Piano Quintet / Schnittke, A.: Piano Quintet
$11.69 ($12.99)
Dohnanyi, E.: Serenade in C Major / Arensky, A.: String Quartet No. 2 (Live From El Paso Pro-Musica January 7, 2006)
$11.69 ($12.99)
MYSTERY CLASSICS - Curl up with the Classics
$11.69 ($12.99)
Haydn, J.: String Quartet No. 62 / Ravel, M.: String Quartet in F Major / Dvorak, A.: String Quartet No. 12
Brass Music - Mouret, J. / Bach, J.S. / Handel, G. / Vivaldi, A. / Calvert, M. / Scearce, J. / Bozza, E. (Virtuoso Brass) DE 1022 1/1/1991 $11.69 ($12.99)
Korngold, E.W.: Piano Trio in D Major / Ives, C.: Piano Trio DE 1009 1/1/1987 $11.69 ($12.99)
Schwantner, J.: Consortium I / In Aeternum / Ives, C.: Largo for Violin, Clarinet and Piano / Davidovsky, M.: Synchronisms No. 3 DE 1011 1/1/1987 $11.69 ($12.99)
RACHMANINOV, S.: Vocalise / SAINT-SAENS, C.: Le cygne / FALLA, M.: El amor brujo / ACHRON, J.: Hebrew Melody (The Art of the Theremin) DE 1014 1/1/1987 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Kodaly, Z.: Cello Sonata / Duo / Bottermund, H.: Variations On A Theme by Paganini DE 1015 1/1/1987 $11.69 ($12.99)
Out of stock
BACH, J.S.: Flute Sonata in E major, BWV 1035 / DEBUSSY, C.: Rapsodie / VILLA-LOBOS, H.: Fantasia (arr. for saxophone and piano) DE 1007 1/1/1986 $11.69 ($12.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items