7 Minuten vor Weihnachten

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
"•Always Christmas!' A Christmas sceptic experiences a miraculous transformation through music and silence, through a girl and fairy tales, through sickness and recovery in the weeks of advent. The short story '7 Minutes before Christmas' for narrator and flute by Michael Dangl after the eponymous piece of music by Pavel Karmanov is accompanied by music by Johann Sebastian Bach, Astor Piazolla, Pyotr Pospelow, Pavel Karmanov and others. Michael Dangl, recitation and piano, and Maria Fedotova, flute, exude the best Christmas atmosphere in a special way.
• Michael Dangl has been a member of the ensemble of the Theater in der Josefstadt, Vienna, since 1998. He received training in his parents' actors' group 'Karawane Salzburg' from his earliest childhood on. Further commitments have been to leading roles at the theatres in Salzburg, Hamburg, Cologne, Munich and Koblenz. Leading roles in cinema and TV films, 10 years at Reichenau Festival, productions for radio and readings of his own programmes underline the versatility of Dangl's artistic work.
• Michael Dangl has already published two novels: Rampenflucht (2010) and Schöne Aussicht Nr. 16 (2012). In the 2013/14 season, Michael Dangl is acting in Wie im Himmel in the Theater in der Josefstadt and in Ziemlich beste Freunde in the Kammerspiele der Josefstadt.
• The flautist Maria Fedotova, a graduate of St. Petersburg Conservatoire (1996) in a class held by Professor A.Vavilina-Mravinski, began her studies of music at the age of 5 and performed her first solo concert with the chamber orchestra of the Mariinsky Theatre at the age of 8 and in duo with her father, the flautist Vladimir Fedotov. She has performed with the Vienna Philharmonic, the London Philharmonic Orchestra under Vladimir Jurowski, the St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra under Yuri Temirkanov, the orchestra of the Mariinsky Theatre under Valery Gergiev etc. She has co-operated with such eminent musicians as Gidon Kremer, Juri Baschmet, Tatjana Gri
Item number GRAM99009
Barcode 9003643990098
Release date 5/27/2014
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Fedotova, Maria
Dangl, Michael
Disc: 1
1 Die Titelpartie (After W.A. Mozart and P. Pospelow 00:04:19 Fedotova, Maria
2 Jingle Bells (Arr. P. Karmanov) 00:02:13 Fedotova, Maria
3 Der Journalist 00:01:25 Dangl, Michael
4 Der Arzt 00:01:21 Dangl, Michael
5 Der Priester 00:01:30 Dangl, Michael
6 Expert from Strauss' Salome, Op. 54 (Arr. for Flut 00:01:06 Fedotova, Maria
7 Der Chef 00:02:22 Dangl, Michael
8 Excerpt from Stravinsky's Petrushka (Arr. for Flut 00:01:18 Fedotova, Maria
9 Tango Etudes: No. 4 (Arr. for Flute) 00:03:25 Fedotova, Maria
10 Der Patient 00:01:25 Dangl, Michael
11 Experpt from Shostakovich's Symphony No. 15 in A M 00:00:48 Fedotova, Maria
12 Die Flötistin (After Bizet and Mendelssohn) 00:03:23 Dangl, Michael
13 Partita in A Minor, BWV 1013: I. Allemande 00:03:05 Fedotova, Maria
14 Der Fisch 00:01:18 Dangl, Michael
15 Partita in A Minor, BWV 1013: II. Courante 00:01:53 Fedotova, Maria
16 Der Stier 00:01:21 Dangl, Michael
17 Histoire du Tango: I. Bordel 1900 (Arr. D. Kourlia 00:03:02 Fedotova, Maria
18 Heiliger Abend No. 1 00:01:06 Dangl, Michael
19 Partita in A Minor, BWV 1013: III. Sarabande 00:02:42 Fedotova, Maria
20 Heiliger Abend No. 2 00:01:15 Dangl, Michael
21 Partita in A Minor, BWV 1013: IV. Bourée anglaise 00:01:19 Fedotova, Maria
22 Heiliger Abend No. 3 00:05:00 Dangl, Michael
23 7 Minuten vor Weihnachten 00:06:53 Fedotova, Maria Dangl, Michael Dangl, Anfisa Margarita
24 Der Engel 00:00:27 Dangl, Michael
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like 7 Minuten vor Weihnachten, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Telemann: 12 Fantasien für Querflöte ohne Bass
$25.19 ($27.99)
Sergio Fiorentino Live in Concert on Érard
$53.99 ($59.99)
Beethoven: Die Klaviersonaten
$17.09 ($18.99)
Johannes Jess-Kropfitsch: Brahms - Chopin - Bach-Busoni GRAM98771 12/13/2004 $17.09 ($18.99)
Yehezkel: Psalterion GRAM98766 12/1/2004 $17.09 ($18.99)
Profiles GRAM98770 12/1/2004 $17.09 ($18.99)
Schoenberg GRAM98762 1/1/2004 $17.09 ($18.99)
Paganini: 24 Caprices, Op. 1 GRAM98760 12/15/2003 $17.09 ($18.99)
Grieg - Liszt - Brahms - Schumann GRAM98757 9/15/2003 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items