Boris Tchaikovsky: Piano Quintet & The War Suite

Buy + Add To Wish List + $8.99 ($9.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Boris Tchaikovsky is revered in Russian musical circles as one of the most original and innovative composers of the post-Shostakovich generation. A work of great depth and beauty, the Piano Quintet is considered his finest chamber work and a stylistic milestone which would influence aspects of the later Piano Concerto (8.557727). Based on a the score for the 1964 film While the Front is in Defence,
The War Suite is an evocative portrayal of the horrors of battle, but also of heroism, friendship and lost love, at the Volkhov Front, south east of Leningrad, during the winter of 1942.
Item number 8573207
Barcode 747313320776
Release date 9/9/2014
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Solovieva, Olga
Anisimov, Maxim
Petcu-Colan, Ioana
Anisimov, Maxim
Petcu-Colan, Ioana
Anisimov, Maxim
Petcu-Colan, Ioana
Ensemble Vanbrugh Quartet
Disc: 1
Piano Quintet00:36:31
1 Piano Quintet: I. Moderato 00:11:02 Solovieva, Olga Vanbrugh Quartet Petcu-Colan, Ioana
2 Piano Quintet: II. Allegro - Largo 00:08:40 Solovieva, Olga Vanbrugh Quartet Petcu-Colan, Ioana
3 Piano Quintet: III. Allegro 00:05:14 Solovieva, Olga Vanbrugh Quartet Petcu-Colan, Ioana
4 Piano Quintet: IV. Adagio 00:11:38 Solovieva, Olga Vanbrugh Quartet Petcu-Colan, Ioana
The War Suite00:30:00
5 The War Suite: I. Waltz (Farewell) 00:04:38 Vanbrugh Quartet Anisimov, Maxim
6 The War Suite: II. The Night Breakthrough (The Hig 00:02:22 Vanbrugh Quartet
7 The War Suite: III. The Road 00:03:12 Vanbrugh Quartet
8 The War Suite: IV. Waltz Theme for Solo Clarinet ( 00:02:14 Anisimov, Maxim
9 The War Suite: V. Tanks 00:02:40 Vanbrugh Quartet
10 The War Suite: VI. Mournful Waltz (Conclusion) 00:02:44 Vanbrugh Quartet
11 The War Suite: VII. Country House 00:03:09 Vanbrugh Quartet Anisimov, Maxim
12 The War Suite: VIII. The Swamp 00:02:21 Vanbrugh Quartet
13 The War Suite: IX. Divarication 00:01:27 Vanbrugh Quartet
14 The War Suite: X. The Battle 00:03:37 Vanbrugh Quartet
15 The War Suite: XI. Finale (Appointment) 00:01:50 Vanbrugh Quartet Anisimov, Maxim
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Boris Tchaikovsky: Piano Quintet & The War Suite, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
B. Tchaikovsky: Piano Trio, Cello Sonata & Solo Cello Suite
$11.69 ($12.99)
Taneyev, S.I.: Violin Sonata / Piano Music
$8.99 ($9.99)
DEBUSSY: String Quartet No. 1 / RAVEL: String Quartet in F / Introduction and Allegro
$8.99 ($9.99)
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in B-Flat Major, D. 898 and D. 28
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in E-Flat Major, D. 929 and D. 897 8550132 5/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
MUSIC FROM OLD VIENNA 8550228 3/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
HAYDN: String Quartets Nos. 61-63 8550129 10/6/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Romantic Violin Favourites 8550125 6/30/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Mozart: Serenade No. 10 in B-Flat Major, K. 361 "Gran Partita" 8550060 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Mozart: Violin Sonatas, K. 378, K. 376 and K. 296 8550065 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items