Paine: Orchestral Works, Vol. 2

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The late 19th century witnessed unprecedented musical growth in the United States, and it is impossible to imagine a Copland, an Ives or even a Gershwin without the pioneering groundwork of the ‘Boston Six’, of whom John Knowles Paine was the senior member. Favorite among his own works, Paine’s Second Symphony was described on its New York premie`re as “a serious, important and totally beautiful work.” His Prelude to the tragic play Oedipus Tyrannus was an immediate hit, while An Ocean Fantasy was his last orchestral piece. The first of this set of two volumes of Paine’s complete published orchestral works is available on 8.559747.
Item number 8559748
Barcode 636943974827
Release date 3/10/2015
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor Falletta, JoAnn
Orchestra Ulster Orchestra
Disc: 1
Symphony No. 2 in A Major, Op. 34, "In the Spring"00:00:00
1 Symphony No. 2 in A Major, Op. 34 "In the Spring": 00:14:33 Ulster Orchestra Falletta, JoAnn
2 Symphony No. 2 in A Major, Op. 34 "In the Spring": 00:10:04 Ulster Orchestra Falletta, JoAnn
3 Symphony No. 2 in A Major, Op. 34 "In the Spring": 00:12:10 Ulster Orchestra Falletta, JoAnn
4 Symphony No. 2 in A Major, Op. 34 "In the Spring": 00:11:11 Falletta, JoAnn Ulster Orchestra
Oedipus tyrannus, Op. 3500:09:07
5 Oedipus tyrannus, Op. 35: Prelude 00:07:52 Falletta, JoAnn Ulster Orchestra
Poseidon and Amphitrite, An Ocean Fantasy, Op. 4400:12:10
6 Poseidon & Amphitrite, Op. 44 00:12:14 Falletta, JoAnn Ulster Orchestra
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Paine: Orchestral Works, Vol. 2, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Herbert: Cello Concertos Nos. 1, 2, & Irish Rhapsody
$11.69 ($12.99)
Jack Gallagher: Symphony No. 2 "Ascendant" & Quiet Reflections
$11.69 ($12.99)
Moeran: In the Mountain Country
Paine: Symphony No. 1, As You Like it Overture & The Tempest
Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue, Strike Up the Band Overture, Promenade & Catfish Row 8559750 6/25/2013 $11.69 ($12.99)
Moeran: Cello Concerto - Serenade 8573034 4/30/2013 $11.69 ($12.99)
Ellington: Black, Brown & Beige 8559737 2/26/2013 $11.69 ($12.99)
Fuchs: Atlantic Riband - American Rhapsody 8559723 8/28/2012 $11.69 ($12.99)
Out of stock
Hailstork: Orchestral Music 8559722 6/26/2012 $11.69 ($12.99)
Respighi: Vetrate Di Chiesa - Impressioni Brasiliane - Rossiniana 8557711 11/20/2007 $11.69 ($12.99)
Out of stock
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items