Castillo: Guitar Music

Buy + Add To Wish List + $8.99 ($9.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The Spanish composer Manuel Castillo wrote prolifically in a wide range of genres. His works for guitar, many of which are unpublished, reveal a keen awareness of the instrument’s expressive and virtuosic potential, whether in the passionate energy of the Sonata or the evocative imagery of the beautiful Kasidas del Alca´zar, inspired by the kasidas (an Arabic poetic form) of the 20th-century Sevillian poet Joaqui´n Romero Murube. The masterly Quintet with Guitar is an important addition to the small body of twentieth-century works for guitar and string quartet.
Item number 8573365
Barcode 747313336579
Release date 3/10/2015
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Fantoni, Marcello
Ramelli, Marco
Mosca, Eleonora
Ensemble Castillo Quartet
Disc: 1
Guitar Sonata00:11:48
1 Guitar Sonata: Ia. Adagio - 00:01:18 Fantoni, Marcello
2 Guitar Sonata: Ib. Allegro 00:03:32 Fantoni, Marcello
3 Guitar Sonata: II. Adagio 00:03:42 Fantoni, Marcello
4 Guitar Sonata: III. Presto 00:03:27 Fantoni, Marcello
Kasidas del Alcazar00:19:19
5 Kasidas del alcázar: I. Prólogo "Los jardines" 00:03:11 Fantoni, Marcello Ramelli, Marco
6 Kasidas del alcázar: II. Kasida del atardecer 00:04:16 Fantoni, Marcello Ramelli, Marco
7 Kasidas del alcázar: III. Kasida del olvido 00:04:14 Fantoni, Marcello Ramelli, Marco
8 Kasidas del alcázar: IV. Kasida de los perfumes 00:03:47 Fantoni, Marcello Ramelli, Marco
9 Kasidas del alcázar: V. La última kasida 00:02:04 Fantoni, Marcello Ramelli, Marco
10 Kasidas del alcázar: VI. Epílogo "Campana" 00:01:45 Fantoni, Marcello Ramelli, Marco
3 Preludios00:06:51
11 3 Preludes: I. Allegretto 00:02:09 Fantoni, Marcello
12 3 Preludes: II. Lento 00:03:30 Fantoni, Marcello
13 3 Preludes: III. Allegro 00:01:15 Fantoni, Marcello
Vientecillo de Primavera00:02:46
14 Vientecillo de primavera 00:02:42 Fantoni, Marcello
Guitar Quintet00:20:05
15 Guitar Quintet: I. Allegretto 00:06:44 Fantoni, Marcello Castillo Quartet
16 Guitar Quintet: II. Adagio 00:06:14 Fantoni, Marcello Castillo Quartet
17 Guitar Quintet: III. Variaciones 00:07:15 Fantoni, Marcello Castillo Quartet
Cancion de Cuna (version for voice and guitar)00:02:10
18 Canción de cuna 00:02:13 Fantoni, Marcello Mosca, Eleonora
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Castillo: Guitar Music, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Legnani: Guitar Works
$11.69 ($12.99)
Legnani: Rossini Variations
$35.09 ($38.99)
DOWLAND, J.: Lute Music (Complete) (North)
$44.99 ($49.99)
DVORAK: Complete Solo Piano Music
CLASSICAL HEAT 8520102 5/1/2002 $17.99 ($19.99)
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition / Balakirev: Islamey 8550044 3/21/1991 $8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 14 and 23 8550045 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 1 8550052 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 17, 21, and 26 8550054 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
BACH, J.S.: Keyboard Favourites 8550066 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items