Samazeuilh: Complete Piano Works

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99) - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
A pupil of Dukas and a lifelong friend of Ravel, the composer, pianist and critic Gustave Samazeuilh was a central figure in Parisian musical life over many decades. His skill as a pianist can be heard in the majestic colors and intense virtuosity of Le Chant de la mer (The song of the sea). From the Classical discipline of the Suite en sol (Suite in G) to the later Nocturne (the composer’s transcription of his symphonic poem Nuit), and Quatre Esquisses (Four Sketches), Samazeuilh’s voice emerges as one of remarkable originality and superb musical realization.
Item number GP669
Barcode 747313966929
Release date 3/10/2015
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Chauzu, Olivier
Disc: 1
1 Nocturne 00:09:58 Chauzu, Olivier
Piano Suite in G Minor00:16:56
2 Piano Suite in G Minor: I. Prélude 00:03:05 Chauzu, Olivier
3 Piano Suite in G Minor: II. Française 00:02:50 Chauzu, Olivier
4 Piano Suite in G Minor: III. Sarabande 00:02:56 Chauzu, Olivier
5 Piano Suite in G Minor: IV. Divertissement 00:02:08 Chauzu, Olivier
6 Piano Suite in G Minor: V. Musette 00:02:04 Chauzu, Olivier
7 Piano Suite in G Minor: VI. Forlane 00:03:21 Chauzu, Olivier
Chanson a ma poupee00:02:37
8 Chanson à ma poupée 00:02:43 Chauzu, Olivier
Naiades au soir…00:07:21
9 Naïades au soir 00:06:25 Chauzu, Olivier
3 Petites inventions00:06:24
10 3 Petites inventions: No. 1 à 2 parties 00:00:54 Chauzu, Olivier
11 3 Petites inventions: No. 2 à 3 parties 00:01:03 Chauzu, Olivier
12 3 Petites inventions: No. 3 à 4 parties 00:03:03 Chauzu, Olivier
13 Esquisses: No. 1, Dédicace 00:02:02 Chauzu, Olivier
14 Esquisses: No. 2, Luciole 00:01:01 Chauzu, Olivier
15 Esquisses: No. 3, Sérénade 00:03:59 Chauzu, Olivier
16 Esquisses: No. 4, Souvenir 00:03:13 Chauzu, Olivier
17 Evocation 00:03:04 Chauzu, Olivier
Le chant de la mer00:21:10
18 Le chant de la mer: No. 1, Prélude 00:04:16 Chauzu, Olivier
19 Le chant de la mer: No. 2, Claire de lune au large 00:06:56 Chauzu, Olivier
20 Le chant de la mer: No. 3, Tempête et lever du jou 00:09:13 Chauzu, Olivier
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Samazeuilh: Complete Piano Works, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Kalomiris: Complete Works for Piano Solo
$15.29 ($16.99)
L. Aubert: Sillages, Op. 27, Violin Sonata, Habanera & Feuille d'images
$8.99 ($9.99)
Debussy: Four-Hand Piano Music, Vol. 1
$15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2 GP605 5/29/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Frommel: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1-3 GP606 4/24/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP601 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Raff: Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP602 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 1 GP603 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Schulhoff: Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP604 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items