Daniil Trifonov - The Magics of Music / The Castelfranco Veneto Recital

Buy + Add To Wish List + $26.99 ($29.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
These two films by Christopher Nupen, 4-time winner of the Documentary DVD of the Year Award, offer an intimate view of the artist Daniil Trifonov and his hardly-believable gifts that are currently astonishing the world.Mr. Trifonov, winner of both the Tchaikovsky and Rubinstein competitions at age 20, talks revealingly about his musical concerns but his modesty prevents him from saying anything at all about his extraordinary technique. “I am just playing the piano.” he says.The films contain a number of performances shot live on stage with cameras unusually close to the artist which adds considerably to the power of its images. They present him in conversations in which he demonstrates his earnestness, exceptional modesty and high intelligence.In the portrait film, Trifonov plays music by Chopin, Ravel and Trifonov himself: part of his First Piano Concerto, filmed at its world premiere performance at the Cleveland Institute, in the US, in April 2014.In the performance film he plays music by Chopin, Scriabin, Johann Strauss (arr. Trifonov) and Rachmaninov in the elegant Teatro Accademico in Castelfranco Veneto, near Venice in Italy.“Christopher Nupen: King of the music documentary” – Gramophone Magazine“The most gifted music documentarian of our age” – Classic FM Magazine
Item number A19CND
Barcode 814446010154
Release date 9/25/2015
Category Classical Music
Media type DVD VIDEO
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Daniil Trifonov - The Magics of Music / The Castelfranco Veneto Recital, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$26.99 ($29.99)
Karim's Journey: A Voyage of Discovery
$26.99 ($29.99)
Andres Segovia in Portrait
$26.99 ($29.99)
Paganini's Daemon
$22.49 ($24.99)
Alice Sommer Herz: Everything is a Present
Tchaikovsky's Women / Fate A10CND 11/17/2009 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
ASHKENAZY, Vladimir: Master Musician (NTSC) A09CND 10/28/2008 $26.99 ($29.99)
PERLMAN, Itzhak: Virtuoso Violinist (NTSC) A08CND 2/26/2008 $26.99 ($29.99)
DU PRE, Jacqueline: Jacqueline du Pre - A Celebration of Her Unique and Enduring Gift (NTSC) A07CND 9/25/2007 $26.99 ($29.99)
MILSTEIN, Nathan: In Portrait (NTSC) A06CND 3/27/2007 $26.99 ($29.99)
SIBELIUS: Early Years (The) / Maturity and Silence (NTSC) A05CND 2/27/2007 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items