Chiayu: Journeys

Buy + Add To Wish List + $10.79 ($11.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Chiayu’s evocative music reflects her origins in Taiwan and responses to life in the West. Zhi explores counterpoint and Taiwanese rhythmic patterns, while Huan conjures up sounds from nature. Employing virtuoso non-traditional techniques, Twelve Signs portrays a complete cycle of character traits, while Journey to the West depicts an allegorical adventure towards enlightenment. Sparkle was inspired by fireworks and includes special brass-instrument effects, while Urban Sketches takes us on a walk through NYC, with electronic sounds interwoven seamlessly with those of the musicians.
Item number 8559713
Barcode 636943971321
Release date 5/12/2015
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Various Artists
Disc: 1
Urban Sketches00:11:03
1 Urban Sketches 00:11:07 Newman, Clancy Morales, Ricardo Hsu, Chiayu Zhu, Natalie
2 Huan: I. Come Here! Come Here! 00:03:45 Orliac, Coline-Marie
3 Huan: II. A Soft, Little, Whispered Love Song 00:03:15 Orliac, Coline-Marie
4 Huan: III. Climbed to the Edge and Fell 00:03:02 Orliac, Coline-Marie
Journey to the West00:23:23
5 Journey to the West: I. The Monkey King 00:08:07 Ciompi Quartet, The
6 Journey to the West: II. In the Winter 00:05:37 Ciompi Quartet, The
7 Journey to the West: III. The Journey 00:09:46 Ciompi Quartet, The
12 Signs00:17:16
8 12 Signs: No. 1, Rat 00:01:36 Chen, Che-Hung
9 12 Signs: No. 2, Ox 00:01:40 Chen, Che-Hung
10 12 Signs: No. 3, Tiger 00:01:52 Chen, Che-Hung
11 12 Signs: No. 4, Rabbit 00:01:06 Chen, Che-Hung
12 12 Signs: No. 5, Dragon 00:01:19 Chen, Che-Hung
13 12 Signs: No. 6, Snake 00:01:19 Chen, Che-Hung
14 12 Signs: No. 7, Horse 00:01:16 Chen, Che-Hung
15 12 Signs: No. 8, Sheep 00:01:54 Chen, Che-Hung
16 12 Signs: No. 9, Monkey 00:01:21 Chen, Che-Hung
17 12 Signs: No. 10, Rooster 00:01:05 Chen, Che-Hung
18 12 Signs: No. 11, Dog 00:00:54 Chen, Che-Hung
19 12 Signs: No. 12, Pig 00:01:57 Chen, Che-Hung
20 Sparkle 00:06:03 Huebner, Sara Wensley, Diana Cullen, Dana Santero, Brian Fournes, Pierrick
21 Zhi: I. Andante, misterioso 00:02:22 Oka, Hirono Lee, Hanchien
22 Zhi: II. Allegro, parlando con leggerezza 00:01:25 Oka, Hirono Lee, Hanchien
23 Zhi: III. Adagio, pensieroso 00:01:55 Oka, Hirono Lee, Hanchien
24 Zhi: IV. Allegro, agitato 00:02:34 Oka, Hirono Lee, Hanchien
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Chiayu: Journeys, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Voices of Earth and Air
$17.99 ($19.99)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Henri Lazarof: Piano & Chamber Works
$10.79 ($11.99)
Meltzer: Brion - Sindbad - Exiles
HUTTER, G.: Orchestral and Solo Piano Works 8559349 1/29/2008 $10.79 ($11.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
A Round-up of NMC NMCD051 3/1/1998 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items