Voríšek: Complete Works for Piano, Vol. 2

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Jan Václav (Hugo) Vorišek, pupil of his important fellow Bohemian composer Václav Jan Tomášek, later studied in Vienna with Hummel and won renown as a virtuoso pianist. Beethoven admired his compositions, and he became a friend of Schubert. His short life witnessed a trajectory that took him from Classicism to the cusp of Romanticism, in which the currents of change are evident in his piano works. This second volume devoted to the music of Vorišek charts his rapid compositional development from the early Stammbuchblatt and Impromptu in B flat to the tone-painting of the Rondos, Op. 18. His early training with Tomášek remained potent but so too did the new ethos of Beethoven. His character pieces share something of Schubert’s harmonic ideas and suggest why Vorišek should be seen as a leading Viennese composer in the first quarter of the 19th c.
Item number GP671
Barcode 747313967124
Release date 5/12/2015
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Urban, Biljana
Disc: 1
Theme and Variations in B-Flat Major, Op. 1900:00:00
1 Theme & Variations in B-Flat Major, Op. 19 00:10:46 Urban, Biljana
2 Rondos, Op. 1800:02:32
2 2 Rondos, Op. 18: No. 1 in C Major 00:02:26 Urban, Biljana
3 2 Rondos, Op. 18: No. 2 in G Major 00:02:26 Urban, Biljana
Le desir, Op. 300:05:07
4 Le désir, Op. 3 00:12:50 Urban, Biljana
Le plaisir, Op. 400:06:55
5 Le plaisir, Op. 4 00:08:09 Urban, Biljana
6 Eclogue in C Major 00:08:54 Urban, Biljana
Impromptu in F Major00:07:36
7 Impromptu in F Major 00:07:37 Urban, Biljana
Impromptu in B-Flat Major00:02:59
8 Impromptu in B-Flat Major 00:03:03 Urban, Biljana
Stammbuchblatt in A Major00:01:23
9 Stammbuchblatt in A Major 00:01:28 Urban, Biljana
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Voríšek: Complete Works for Piano, Vol. 2, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Voríšek: Complete Works for Piano, Vol. 3
$15.29 ($16.99)
Voríšek: Complete Works for Piano, Vol. 1
$15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2
$15.29 ($16.99)
Tcherepnin: Piano Music, Vol. 1
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2 GP605 5/29/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Frommel: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1-3 GP606 4/24/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP601 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Raff: Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP602 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 1 GP603 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Schulhoff: Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP604 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items