Electrifying Stories

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Cinema and guitar “The relationship between music and film”, writes Theodor W. Adorno on his essay ‘Cinema and Music’, "is only the most characteristic facet of the function that is reserved for music within industrial society.” The collection Cinema Dreams is a courageous adventure born from the friendship that unites me with the great musician and guitarist Francisco Bernier and with the illustrator and draughtsman from La Mancha, David Pérez Peco. This collection has as its ambition to create a singular dialogue between music specifi cally composed for guitar, and the cinema, a dialogue with more complex resonances that overtake the reductive function that, in the vast majority of cases, the all-powerful cinema industry reserves for music in its strategy to standardise taste. With this aim, we have decided, in parallel to works from the guitar repertory, to publish unpublished cinematic scripts written in response to listening to this music, thus reversing the traditional process of incidental music that is usually composed in response to the purely functional and specific necessities of film.
Item number CR201506
Barcode 019962130755
Release date 1/8/2016
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Composer Sandoval, Israel
Disc: 1
Electrifying Stories00:59:00
1 My Favorite Things 00:05:40 Sandoval, Israel
2 Time Remembered 00:06:20 Sandoval, Israel
3 Turn Out the Stars 00:08:56 Sandoval, Israel
4 Electrifying 00:05:34 Sandoval, Israel
5 Prelude to a Kiss 00:07:47 Sandoval, Israel
6 It Could Happen to You 00:05:03 Sandoval, Israel
7 Darn That Dream 00:07:44 Sandoval, Israel
8 Where Can I Go Without You 00:05:49 Sandoval, Israel
9 Waltz for Debbie 00:05:19 Sandoval, Israel
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Electrifying Stories, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Vals sin nombre
$17.09 ($18.99)
Memorias II: 5 Festival de la Guitarra de Sevilla (Live)
$17.09 ($18.99)
$17.09 ($18.99)
García Abril: Vademecum
Memorias CR12201302 3/31/2015 $17.09 ($18.99)
Unreal City CR12201402 3/31/2015 $17.09 ($18.99)
Intimate Vihuela CR2201405 3/31/2015 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Divina Mancha CR6201406 3/31/2015 $17.09 ($18.99)
Demain dès l'aube CR6201407 3/31/2015 $17.09 ($18.99)
Autumn of the Soul CR9201409 3/31/2015 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items