Carissimi: 8 Motets

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Giacomo Carissimi was one of the most admired of seventeenth-century Italian composers. The maestro from Marino, near Rome, acquired a Europe-wide fame at an early age and excelled in church music. Commonly employing texts that modify or amplify passages from the scriptures, rather than taking those texts verbatim, Carissimi employed all his genius for vocal melodic lines and accompanying instrumentation to fashion a sequence of spellbinding masterpieces. Foremost among these is Usquequo peccatores which, through its size and length, blurs the very distinction between motet and oratorio. This is the fourth Naxos release of music by Carissimi from this ensemble.
Item number 8573258
Barcode 747313325870
Release date 2/10/2017
Category Choral
Number of units 1
Conductor Comeaux, Garrick
Ensemble Consortium Carissimi
Disc: 1
Audivi vocem00:08:18
1 Audivi vocem 00:08:18 Comeaux, Garrick Consortium Carissimi
Christus factus est00:04:32
2 Christus factus est 00:04:32 Consortium Carissimi Comeaux, Garrick
Usquequo peccatores00:20:21
3 Usquequo peccatores 00:20:21 Consortium Carissimi Comeaux, Garrick
Dixit Dominus00:09:51
4 Dixit Dominus 00:05:52 Comeaux, Garrick Consortium Carissimi
Silentium tenebant00:06:05
5 Silentium tenebant 00:06:05 Consortium Carissimi Comeaux, Garrick
Sustinuimus in pacem00:06:06
6 Sustinuimus in pacem 00:06:06 Consortium Carissimi Comeaux, Garrick
Timete Dominum00:06:07
7 Timete Dominum 00:06:07 Consortium Carissimi Comeaux, Garrick
Hodie Salvator Mundi00:08:18
8 Hodie Salvator mundi 00:08:18 Consortium Carissimi Comeaux, Garrick
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Carissimi: 8 Motets, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Gratiani: Musiche sagre e morali, Op. 25
$11.69 ($12.99)
Graziani: Adae, Filli prodigi & 5 Motets
$8.99 ($9.99)
BRAHMS: German Requiem (A), Op. 45
$11.69 ($12.99)
BACH, J.S.: Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248 8550428-30 10/13/1992 $26.99 ($29.99)
BYRD: Masses for Four and Five Voices 8550574 7/10/1992 $8.99 ($9.99)
MOZART: Mass No. 16, 'Coronation Mass' / Exsultate, jubilate / Ave Verum Corpus 8550495 6/10/1992 $8.99 ($9.99)
Lamentations 8550572 5/11/1992 $11.69 ($12.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Palestrina: Missa Papae Marcelli 8550573 4/29/1992 $11.69 ($12.99)
Mozart, W.A.: Requiem in D Minor 8550235 4/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items