A Change of Worlds

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99) - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Ensemble Galilei have created an album of a unique combination of old Irish tunes, traditional American folk melodies, and inspired original selections. A Change of Worlds transcends a myriad of musical genres. All of the music recorded for this CD is part of First Person: Seeing America – a collaboration between Ensemble Galilei and The Metropolitan Museum of Art.
Item number DSL-92153
Barcode 053479215321
Release date 6/26/2012
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Ensemble Galilei
Disc: 1
1 Monday Morning Reel - O'Neill's March (arr. for ch 00:04:55 Ensemble Galilei
2 1923 - Exile of Erin (arr. for chamber ensemble) 00:02:33 Ensemble Galilei
3 Hector the Hero (arr. for chamber ensemble) 00:03:29 Ensemble Galilei
4 Klovsjo Brudmarsch - Polska (arr. K.E. Nygard) - S 00:04:42 Ensemble Galilei
5 Full Rigged Ship - Cluck Old Hen - Southern Harmon 00:05:36 Ensemble Galilei
6 Pretty Maid Milking the Cow (arr. for chamber ense 00:02:07 Ensemble Galilei
7 Polonaise (arr. for chamber ensemble) 00:02:36 Ensemble Galilei
8 No Longer Mourn for Me (arr. for chamber ensemble) 00:03:34 Ensemble Galilei
9 Culloden (arr. for chamber ensemble) 00:03:12 Ensemble Galilei
10 Ground upon a Scotch Humour (arr. for chamber ense 00:02:01 Ensemble Galilei
11 Jessie Smith - Athole Brose - Miss Rattray - Bruml 00:05:03 Ensemble Galilei
12 The Salmon Tailing Up the River (arr. for chamber 00:01:56 Ensemble Galilei
13 The Dust Bowl (arr. for chamber ensemble) 00:03:57 Ensemble Galilei
14 O lux beate trinitas: Te mane laudum carmine (arr. 00:02:02 Ensemble Galilei
15 Dream of the Wanderer (arr. for chamber ensemble) 00:02:48 Ensemble Galilei
16 Squire Wood's Lament (arr. for chamber ensemble) 00:02:54 Ensemble Galilei
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like A Change of Worlds, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$12.59 ($13.99)
Surrounded by Angels
$22.49 ($24.99)
From Whence We Came
$22.49 ($24.99)
Surrounded by Angels
$11.69 ($12.99)
DRIVE TIME A.M. (Commuter Classics)
DRIVE TIME P.M. COMMUTER CLASS DOR-90020 3/28/1997 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Dorian Sampler, Vol. 6 (A Dorian Banquet) DOR-90006 3/21/1995 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
FAURE, G.: Piano Quartets Nos. 1 and 2 (The Ames Piano Quartet) DOR-90144 4/11/1987 $15.29 ($16.99)
A Renaissance Tour of Europe DOR-90133 5/16/1986 $15.29 ($16.99)
DVORAK, A.: Piano Quartets - Opp. 23, 87 (The Ames Piano Quartet) DOR-90125 3/19/1986 $15.29 ($16.99)
Opera Highlights (Arr. for Brass and Percussion) - Wagner, R. / Verdi, G. / Mozart, W.A. / Bizet, G. / Purcell, H. DOR-90108 12/4/1984 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items