Alto Arias

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Francesco Gasparini was held in high esteem by his contemporaries, as can be easily seen from his curriculum vitae: In Rome he was in the service of the great patrons of the arts Cardinal Pamphili, Marchese Ruspoli and the Borghese family, and in between he was music director at the Ospedale della Pietà in Venice for twelve years, at the same time as Antonio Vivaldi. Gasparini wrote a total of almost 60 operas and nearly 30 oratorios, which were performed in many Italian cities. The countertenor Filippo Mineccia has cherry-picked the repertoire that suits his voice and presents a portrait of Gasparini's alto arias. He was very careful to select arias with different affects in order to present Gasparini's broad dramatic palette. Slow arias are interspersed with furioso pieces and contrapuntal pieces. Particularly brilliant are the rage arias, in which Mineccia is able to display all his vocal prowess. In the richly orchestrated and harmonically exciting arias from Gasparini's oratorios, the Orchestra Nazionale Barocca dei Conservatori Italiani can shine with its qualities.
Item number GCD923527
Barcode 8424562235274
Release date 9/17/2021
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Alto Arias, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Conradi: Neue Lauten Stucke
$17.09 ($18.99)
Couperin: Pieces de violes
$17.09 ($18.99)
Mr. De Machy: Pieces de Violle
$17.09 ($18.99)
Kellner: Phantasia
Luzzaschi: Madrigali … per cantare et sonare a uno, e doi, e tre soprani GCD920919 10/24/2011 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
The Spanish Guitar GCD920111 4/25/2011 $31.49 ($34.99)
Abel, C.F.: Viola Da Gamba Suites GCD920410 3/2/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
Monteverdi, C.: Madrigals, Book 8 (La Venexiana) GCD920928 10/31/2005 $35.99 ($39.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Chamber Music - Milan, L. / Aranes, J. / Mudarra, A. / Guerrero, F. / Martin Y Coll, A. / Ribera, A. / Ortiz, D. GCD920207 5/9/2005 $17.09 ($18.99)
MOZART, W.A.: Clarinet Concerto in A major / La clemenza di Tito / Adagio in B-Flat Major / Maurerische Trauermusik (Orchestra of the 18th Century) GCD921107 6/2/2002 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items