Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Winner of the First Prize at the Maria Canals Piano Competition in Barcelona, Viv McLean has performed in all the major venues in the UK as well as throughout Europe, Japan, Australia and the USA. Viv’s concerto work includes appearances with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Philharmonia Orchestra, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Halle Orchestra, English Chamber Orchestra, BBC Concert Orchestra, Sinfonia Viva, Orchestra of the Swan, Orchestra of St John’s, Northern Chamber Orchestra, Scottish Concert Orchestra and the National Symphony Orchestra under the baton of such conductors as Daniel Harding, Wayne Marshall, John Lubbock, Christopher Warren-Green, Owain Arwell Hughes, Philip Hesketh, David Charles Abell, Stephen Bell, Carl Davis, Christopher George and Marvin Hamlisch. Recent concerto highlights include Mozart K467 with the ECO at the Royal Festival Hall, Grieg with the LPO at the Barbican, Rachmaninov’s 3rd Concerto with the RPO in Cambridge, Gershwin, Bernstein, de Falla and Ravel with the Hallé at the Bridgewater Hall, The Sage Gateshead and other venues in the North of England, and Beethoven's 5th Concerto with the Philharmonia at the Royal Festival Hall. Viv has recently been on tour with the London Concert Orchestra where he played Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue in venues including the Royal Festival Hall, Symphony Hall, Bridgewater Hall, St David’s Hall Cardiff, Philharmonic Hall Liverpool and Leicester’s De Montfort Hall. On this new release, he presents a programme of well-known George Gershwin compositions and transcriptions.
Item number ICSM 011
Barcode 5060399880169
Release date 6/28/2019
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Lippel, Daniel
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like AMERICAN DREAMS, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Reich: Electric Counterpoint
Stravinsky: Petrushka & Le sacre du printemps (Version for Piano 4 Hands)
Debussy: Piano Works, Vol. 1
Brahms on the Piano, Vol. 1 ICSM 001 1/5/2018 $18.99
Beethoven: Bagatelles, Op. 126 - Schumann: Gesänge der Frühe, Op. 133 - Brahms: 6 Chorale Preludes, Op. 122 ICSM 002 1/5/2018 $18.99
FREEDOM ICSM 003 1/5/2018 $18.99
Brahms: Piano Sonata No. 1 in C Major, Op. 1 & Scherzo in E-Flat Minor, Op. 4 ICSM 004 1/5/2018 $18.99
Bach: BWV 998, 1003, 1010 FCR102 11/1/2005 $15.29 ($16.99)
Resonance FCR101 4/1/2004 $16.99
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items