André M. Santos: Chamber Works

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
André M. Santos holds degrees in composition and classical guitar from the Escola Superior de Música de Lisboa, as well as a degree in economics from the Universidade Nova de Lisboa—both in Portugal. As a composition student, he has studied under António Pinho Vargas, Carlos Caires, and Luís Tinoco. Santos is an active figure in the Portuguese music scene, participating regularly collaborating with regional artists. He has served as director of the Mythos Orquestra and of the Quórum Ballet, accompanied Teresa Salgueiro in her “Voltarei à minha terra” tour, performed with the Gulbenkian Choir, as well as the Orquestra Sinfonietta in the opening concert of Festa do Avante 2015. Santos is a founding member of Melech Mechaya, Lisbon Guitar Quartet, Mano Quartet, and André Santos & MOB Ensemble. As a guitarist, he is a resident musician at the Fado House “Mascote da Atalaia” in Bairro Alto (Lisbon). Santos received a Young Talent Award in 2011 from the Almada City Hall in recognition of his work. His music has been performed frequently in Portugal and across the world, from the United States to China. He has composed in a variety of different styles for solo instruments, small chamber groups, and large orchestras. Santos is a skilled arranger of music, having arranged pieces to fit the unusual instrumentation of his many ensembles, as well as for a variety of other artists and groups, including Teresa Talgueiro, Ricard Ribeiro and Pedro Jóia, Mythos Orquestra, and Joana Melo. In 2016 Santos won the NFA competition in solo works for flute for his piece O motivo da menina Laite (2015).
Item number RR7943
Barcode 636160195432
Release date 9/9/2016
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Composer Santos, André M.
Disc: 1
A Skeleton in the Closet00:07:00
1 A Skeleton in the Closet 00:06:44 Fernandes, Candido Vidinha-Duarte, João Parola, Salvador
Word Study: Manipulation00:06:00
2 Word Study "Manipulation" 00:05:56 Silva, Miguel da Neves, Sérgio Marcelino, Carisa
3 Fantasias: I. Divertimento 00:06:20 Silva, Miguel da
4 Fantasias: II. Valsa 00:03:29 Silva, Miguel da
5 Fantasias: III. Epílogo 00:05:19 Silva, Miguel da
6 Lima: I. — 00:05:03 Fernandes, Candido Santos, André M. Graça, Bruno Miguel, João
7 Lima: II. — 00:06:28 Fernandes, Candido Graça, Bruno Miguel, João
8 Lima: III. — 00:02:19 Fernandes, Candido Graça, Bruno Miguel, João
Insiste, persiste e não desiste!00:04:00
9 Insiste, persiste e não desiste! 00:04:11 Barradas, João
Sounds of an annoyed person00:08:00
10 Sounds of an Annoyed Person 00:08:15 Santos, André M. Fernandes, Marco Fernandes, Marco
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like André M. Santos: Chamber Works, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Tracer: Recent Chamber Works
$15.29 ($16.99)
Concerti for Piano with Percussion Orchestra
$15.29 ($16.99)
Amos Elkana: Casino Umbro
$15.29 ($16.99)
From Moog to Mac
Brickman: Winter & Construction RR7823 4/24/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Sprezzatura RR7818 10/25/2011 $11.69 ($12.99)
McDuo RR7814 7/26/2011 $11.69 ($12.99)
The Music of Gui Sook Lee RR7810 1/25/2011 $11.69 ($12.99)
McCormick Percussion Group: Music for Keyboard Percussions RR7804 2/23/2010 $11.69 ($12.99)
Poetzsch, S.: Light On RR7801 1/26/2010 $11.69 ($12.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items