Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
‘Atonement’ presents four 21st c. works by four composers born in the decade between 1962-73. Jennifer Higdon, a major figure in contemporary Classical music, is represented here by her Clarinet Sonata (2011). A recipient of a Pulitzer Prize and a Grammy® in the same year, she enjoys several hundred performances a year of her works. Composer and arranger Kieren Macmillan’s substantial and oft-performed catalogue includes musicals, chamber operas, film and theatre scores, pieces for solo instruments and ensembles, concert-length multidisciplinary works, and more. ‘The Country Wife’ (2013) is a setting of Dana Gioia’s poem of the same name for voice and instruments. Kenji Bunch has received worldwide acclaim from audiences, performers, and critics alike for his unique brand of “New American” music, described by him as “locally sourced sounds derived from uniquely American art forms in combination with my classical training and personal vocabulary that honors the past while suggesting new possibilities”. His four-part ‘Cookbook’ (2004, rev. 2006), for viola and piano, is heard here. Evan Chambers is currently Prof. of Composition at the University of Michigan. His works have been heard in concert halls across the US, and have been recognized and awarded numerous prizes. His three-part ‘Atonement’ (2013) closes this disc.
Item number FDS58028
Barcode 856092001285
Release date 4/14/2015
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Luevano, Kimberly Cole
Koga, Midori
Kesselman, Lindsay
Disc: 1
Clarinet Sonata00:16:22
1 Clarinet Sonata: I. Calmly 00:08:27 Luevano, Kimberly Cole Koga, Midori
2 Clarinet Sonata: II. Declamatory 00:07:55 Luevano, Kimberly Cole Koga, Midori
The Country Wife (version for soprano, clarinet an00:09:03
3 The Country Wife (Version for Soprano, Clarinet & 00:09:03 Luevano, Kimberly Cole Koga, Midori Kesselman, Lindsay
4 Cookbook: I. Smokehouse 00:05:05 Koga, Midori Luevano, Kimberly Cole
5 Cookbook: II. Bubbles 00:03:30 Luevano, Kimberly Cole Koga, Midori
6 Cookbook: III. Heirloom 00:05:49 Luevano, Kimberly Cole Koga, Midori
7 Cookbook: IV. La Última Noche en la Casa del Flame 00:05:15 Luevano, Kimberly Cole Koga, Midori
8 Atonement: I. Atonement 00:06:45 Luevano, Kimberly Cole Koga, Midori Kesselman, Lindsay
9 Atonement: II. Dance Out the Poison 00:04:32 Luevano, Kimberly Cole Koga, Midori Kesselman, Lindsay
10 Atonement: III. Prayer for the Waters 00:06:58 Luevano, Kimberly Cole Koga, Midori Kesselman, Lindsay
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Atonement, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Trott, Laurence: Piccolo
$17.09 ($18.99)
Vintage Viennese
$17.09 ($18.99)
Crystal to Gold
$17.09 ($18.99)
Musical Landscapes for Trumpet
Borobudur: Prisms & Reflections FDS57935 9/1/1999 $17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven Piano Trios FDS57931 5/1/1999 $17.09 ($18.99)
Arensky Trios FDS57930 10/1/1998 $17.09 ($18.99)
Israelievitch, Jacques: Suite enfantine FDS57936 9/1/1998 $17.09 ($18.99)
Suite francaise FDS57926 6/1/1998 $17.09 ($18.99)
Matiegka: Czech Chamber Music FDS57927 6/1/1998 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items