Bacewicz: Symphony for String Orchestra, Concerto for String Orchestra & Piano Quintet No. 1

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Graz?yna Bacewicz played a leading ro^le in bringing Polish music into the 20th-century mainstream and onto the international stage. + Following in the footsteps of Szymanowski, her works convey a striking emotional directness by combining elements of native Polish folksong with an invigorating openness to the possibilities of modernism. + The Symphony for String Orchestra reflects the lively optimism felt at the end of World War II, while the award-winning Concerto for String Orchestra is one of her most important post-war works. + The intense and expressive First Piano Quintet is heard here in a new version for chamber orchestra by the conductor Mariusz Smolij.
Item number 8573229
Barcode 747313322978
Release date 11/11/2014
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Kupiec, Ewa
Conductor Smolij, Mariusz
Ensemble Capella Bydgostiensis
Disc: 1
Concerto for Strings00:15:21
1 Concerto for String Orchestra: I. Allegro 00:04:52 Capella Bydgostiensis Smolij, Mariusz
2 Concerto for String Orchestra: II. Andante 00:04:41 Capella Bydgostiensis Smolij, Mariusz
3 Concerto for String Orchestra: III. Vivo 00:05:05 Capella Bydgostiensis Smolij, Mariusz
Symphony for Strings00:23:44
4 Symphony for String Orchestra: I. Allegro ma non t 00:05:54 Smolij, Mariusz Capella Bydgostiensis
5 Symphony for String Orchestra: II. Adagio 00:05:08 Smolij, Mariusz Capella Bydgostiensis
6 Symphony for String Orchestra: III. Allegretto 00:04:40 Capella Bydgostiensis Smolij, Mariusz
7 Symphony for String Orchestra: IV. Theme with Vari 00:08:02 Smolij, Mariusz Capella Bydgostiensis
Piano Quintet No. 100:26:43
8 Piano Quintet No. 1: I. Moderato molto espressivo 00:08:24 Kupiec, Ewa Smolij, Mariusz Capella Bydgostiensis
9 Piano Quintet No. 1: II. Presto 00:04:38 Kupiec, Ewa Smolij, Mariusz Capella Bydgostiensis
10 Piano Quintet No. 1: III. Grave 00:08:19 Kupiec, Ewa Smolij, Mariusz Capella Bydgostiensis
11 Piano Quintet No. 1: IV. Con passione 00:05:28 Kupiec, Ewa Smolij, Mariusz Capella Bydgostiensis
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Bacewicz: Symphony for String Orchestra, Concerto for String Orchestra & Piano Quintet No. 1, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Zádor: The Plains of Hungary
$11.69 ($12.99)
Zádor: Biblical Triptych
$11.69 ($12.99)
Zádor: Symphony No. 3 "Dance", Variations on a Hungarian Folksong & Festival Overture
$53.99 ($59.99)
Grieg: Complete Orchestral Works
Zádor: Divertimento - Élégie and Dance 8572549 2/26/2013 $8.99 ($9.99)
Zador: Aria and Allegro - 5 Contrasts - Children's Symphony 8572548 5/29/2012 $8.99 ($9.99)
Rozsa: Three Hungarian Sketches - Hungarian Nocturne 8572285 1/25/2011 $11.69 ($12.99)
Rozsa, M: Viola Concerto / Hungarian Serenade 8570925 12/16/2008 $11.69 ($12.99)
Few in stock Buy +
SZELIGOWSKI: Concerto for Orchestra / Piano Concerto / 4 Polish Dances 8570371 10/30/2007 $8.99 ($9.99)
PANUFNIK: Old Polish Suite / Concerto in modo antico / Jagiellonian Triptych / Hommage a Chopin 8570032 11/21/2006 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items