Bach Crossings

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
DUO Stephanie and Saar, are acclaimed for their versatility and intellectual curiosity. Stephanie notes in the International Piano Magazine, “The most amazing thing about the Kurtág transcriptions is that they are from Bach’s cantatas [and organ works], which most solo pianists don’t know that well. Kurtág’s transcriptions are spiritual; you get a sense of that seriousness and darkness and a whole new kind of Bach, very enlightened, a kind of Man of God you don’t hear in the preludes and fugues.”
Item number FCR124
Barcode 792382309115
Release date 3/27/2012
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Duo Stephanie and Saar
Disc: 1
1 Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit, BWV 106 (arr. 00:02:22 Duo Stephanie and Saar
2 Das Orgelbuchlein, BWV 599-644: Nun komm' der Heid 00:01:01 Duo Stephanie and Saar
3 Allein Gott in der Hoh sei Ehr, BWV 711 (arr. G. K 00:03:27 Duo Stephanie and Saar
4 Das Orgelbuchlein, BWV 599-644: Dies sind die heil 00:00:48 Duo Stephanie and Saar
5 Pastorale in F Major, BWV 590 (arr. F. X. Gleichau 00:02:12 Duo Stephanie and Saar
6 Das Orgelbuchlein, BWV 599-644 Herr Christ, der ei 00:01:23 Duo Stephanie and Saar
7 Aus tiefer Not schrei ich zu dir, BWV 687 (arr. G. 00:04:12 Duo Stephanie and Saar
8 Gott, durch deine Gute, BWV 600 (arr. G. Kurtag) 00:00:54 Duo Stephanie and Saar
9 Christe, du Lamm Gottes, BWV 619 (arr. G. Kurtag) 00:01:46 Duo Stephanie and Saar
10 Alle Menschen mussen sterben, BWV 643 (arr. G. Kur 00:02:01 Duo Stephanie and Saar
11 Das alte Jahr vergangen ist, BWV 614 (arr. G. Kurt 00:02:32 Duo Stephanie and Saar
12 Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068: III. 00:03:45 Duo Stephanie and Saar
13 O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig, BWV 618 (arr. G. Kurtag 00:04:16 Duo Stephanie and Saar
14 Nun komm' der Heiden Heiland, BWV 599 (arr. G. Kur 00:01:00 Duo Stephanie and Saar
15 Prelude and Fugue in C Major, BWV 545 (arr. F. X. 00:05:01 Duo Stephanie and Saar
16 Corrente quarta 00:01:03 Duo Stephanie and Saar
17 Corrente terza 00:01:06 Duo Stephanie and Saar
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Bach Crossings, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$26.99 ($29.99)
Bach: The Art of Fugue, BWV 1080
$15.29 ($16.99)
Beethoven Dialogues
$15.29 ($16.99)
Baker: Stress Position
$15.29 ($16.99)
The Bold Arch of Undreamt Bridges FCR106 1/1/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
The Calls of Gravity FCR114 12/4/2010 $15.29 ($16.99)
Solitary FCR110 2/15/2010 $15.29 ($16.99)
Auricolae: Fairy Tales, Folklore & Fables FCR108 12/14/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Sustenance FCR103 5/1/2007 $15.29 ($16.99)
Bach: BWV 998, 1003, 1010 FCR102 11/1/2005 $15.29 ($16.99)

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Beethoven Dialogues
Buy + $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items