Bach: Transcriptions for Guitar

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
It was Francisco Tárrega, composer and guitarist, who first transcribed Bach’s music for his own instrument, offering colour, tonal variety and clarity in an exploration of counterpoint. Tristan Manoukian’s transcription of the Partita No. 2 honours the precedent in its virtuosic and expressive writing. It is possible that the Suite and the Prelude, Fugue and Allegro were originally conceived for the so-called “luteharpsichord”, a keyboard strung with gut that sounded like a lute. Bach’s version of Vivaldi’s Violin Concerto transforms and refashions it, and the guitar transcription is perfectly suited to convey the richness of its invention. Prizewinning guitarist Judicaël Perroy is one of the most exciting talents to have emerged in years.
Item number 8572427
Barcode 747313242771
Release date 1/31/2012
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Perroy, Judicaël
Disc: 1
1 I. Sinfonia 00:05:51 Perroy, Judicaël
2 II. Allemande 00:06:59 Perroy, Judicaël
3 III. Courante 00:02:51 Perroy, Judicaël
4 IV. Sarabande 00:04:43 Perroy, Judicaël
5 V. Rondeaux 00:01:40 Perroy, Judicaël
6 VI. Capriccio 00:03:55 Perroy, Judicaël
7 I. Prelude 00:03:26 Perroy, Judicaël
8 II. Fugue 00:07:22 Perroy, Judicaël
9 III. Sarabande 00:06:51 Perroy, Judicaël
10 IV. Gigue 00:05:27 Perroy, Judicaël
11 Prelude 00:03:12 Perroy, Judicaël
12 Fugue 00:05:33 Perroy, Judicaël
13 Allegro 00:02:50 Perroy, Judicaël
14 I. [Allegro] 00:02:37 Perroy, Judicaël
15 II. Larghetto 00:04:41 Perroy, Judicaël
16 III. [Allegro] 00:02:31 Perroy, Judicaël
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Bach: Transcriptions for Guitar, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Ponce: Guitar Music, Vol. 4
$35.09 ($38.99)
DOWLAND, J.: Lute Music (Complete) (North)
$44.99 ($49.99)
DVORAK: Complete Solo Piano Music
$17.99 ($19.99)
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition / Balakirev: Islamey 8550044 3/21/1991 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 3 8550107 6/30/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 14 and 23 8550045 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 1 8550052 3/7/1988 $10.79 ($11.99)
BACH, J.S.: Keyboard Favourites 8550066 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
BACH, J.S.: Goldberg Variations, BWV 988 8550078 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items