Balada: Ballet City, Caprichos & Spiritual

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Acknowledged as one of the finest contemporary composers, Barcelona-born Leonardo Balada has written a series of Caprichos, suite-like pieces that illustrate the range of his invention. Fusing traditional and contemporary elements, they generate a symbiosis between the ethnic and the avant-garde, as in ‘Caprichos No. 7: Fantasies of ‘La Tarara’ in which an Andalusian folk melody is transformed into a surrealist canvas, and in the vividly descriptive dissonance of ‘Caprichos No. 6.’ ‘Ballet City’ is a youthful work, reflecting Balada’s early enthusiasm for neo-classicism. Ensemble Col legno is a Valencian group dedicated to the interpretation of music for chamber orchestra and the performance of new compositions. Conducted by Robert Ferrer since its foundation in 2006, Ensemble Col legno has performed across Spain and has recently started projects in Europe. The ensemble has performed 30 world premieres of works by living composers, as well as several premieres in Spain.
Item number 8579036
Barcode 747313903672
Release date 7/13/2018
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Fernández-Castelló, Luis
Conductor Ferrer, Robert
Ensemble Ensemble Col legno
Disc: 1
Ballet City (concert version)00:12:00
1 Ballet City (Concert Version): I. En la calle 00:04:14 Ensemble Col legno Ferrer, Robert
2 Ballet City (Concert Version): II. Idilio 00:04:13 Ensemble Col legno Ferrer, Robert
3 Ballet City (Concert Version): III. Fiesta 00:03:09 Ensemble Col legno Ferrer, Robert
Caprichos No. 600:10:00
4 Caprichos No. 6: I. Enojo 00:02:12 Fernández-Castelló, Luis Sureda, Joan
5 Caprichos No. 6: II. Lágrimas 00:02:29 Fernández-Castelló, Luis Sureda, Joan
6 Caprichos No. 6: III. Angustias 00:03:31 Fernández-Castelló, Luis Sureda, Joan
7 Caprichos No. 6: IV. Escalofríos 00:01:46 Fernández-Castelló, Luis Sureda, Joan
Caprichos No. 7, "Fantasies of La Tarara"00:24:00
8 Caprichos No. 7 "Fantasies of La Tarara": I. Obses 00:05:30 Ensemble Col legno Ferrer, Robert Fernández-Castelló, Luis
9 Caprichos No. 7 "Fantasies of La Tarara": II. Sorp 00:06:06 Ensemble Col legno Ferrer, Robert Fernández-Castelló, Luis
10 Caprichos No. 7 "Fantasies of La Tarara": III. Ínt 00:06:50 Ensemble Col legno Ferrer, Robert Fernández-Castelló, Luis
11 Caprichos No. 7 "Fantasies of La Tarara": IV. Fren 00:05:19 Ensemble Col legno Ferrer, Robert Fernández-Castelló, Luis
12 Spiritual 00:12:51 Carrascosa, Pere-Joan Oliver, Óscar
Caprichos No. 10, "Fantasy of La Pastoreta"00:06:00
13 Caprichos No. 10 "Fantasy of La Pastoreta" 00:06:21 Carrascosa, Pere-Joan Oliver, Óscar Sanjuan, Marcos
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Balada: Ballet City, Caprichos & Spiritual, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$8.99 ($9.99)
DEBUSSY: String Quartet No. 1 / RAVEL: String Quartet in F / Introduction and Allegro
$11.69 ($12.99)
DVORAK: String Quartet No. 12, "American" / String Quartet No. 14
$8.99 ($9.99)
$8.99 ($9.99)
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in B-Flat Major, D. 898 and D. 28
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in E-Flat Major, D. 929 and D. 897 8550132 5/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
MUSIC FROM OLD VIENNA 8550228 3/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
HAYDN: String Quartets Nos. 61-63 8550129 10/6/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Out of stock
Romantic Violin Favourites 8550125 6/30/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart: Serenade No. 10 in B-Flat Major, K. 361 "Gran Partita" 8550060 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Out of stock
Mozart: Violin Sonatas, K. 378, K. 376 and K. 296 8550065 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items