Balada: Works for Orchestra

Buy + Add To Wish List + $10.79 ($11.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The ‘romantic avant-gardism’ of Barcelona-born Leonardo Balada pairs complex techniques with avery direct emotional impact. These characteristics have often been employed in exploring the impactof historical events, none more so than the wars of the 20th century. Symphony No. 6 ‘Symphony ofSorrows’ (Dedicated to the Innocent Victims of the Spanish Civil War) embeds traditional melodic ideasin a coruscating single-movement exploration of the tragedies of war. The Steel Symphony reflects thesonorities – in an abstract, non-programmatic way – of Pittsburgh’s steel foundries, while theConcerto for Three Cellos, inspired by Germany’s recovery after two catastrophic world wars,combines complex techniques in a vivid work of almost surrealistic transformations.
Item number 8573298
Barcode 747313329878
Release date 12/9/2014
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Various Artists
Disc: 1
Symphony No. 6, "Symphony of Sorrows"00:18:25
1 Symphony No. 6 "Symphony of Sorrows" 00:18:43 Orquesta Sinfónica de Galicia López-Cobos, Jesús
Concerto for 3 Cellos and Orchestra, "A German Con00:21:24
2 Concerto for 3 Cellos & Orchestra "German Concerto 00:21:23 Schmidt, Wolfgang Emanuel Jensen, Eivind Gullberg Eschenburg, Hans-Jakob Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin Sanderling, Michael
Steel Symphony00:19:44
3 Symphony No. 3 "Steel Symphony" 00:19:49 López-Cobos, Jesús Barcelona Symphony Orchestra
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Balada: Works for Orchestra, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Voices of Earth and Air
$11.69 ($12.99)
Lei Liang: Verge - Tremors of a Memory Chord
$10.79 ($11.99)
Górecki: Little Requiem for a Certain Polka - Concerto-Cantata - Harpsichord Concerto - 3 Dances
$10.79 ($11.99)
Kagel: Das Konzert - Phantasiestück - Pan
Salva: Cello Concerto - 3 Arias 8572509 3/27/2012 $10.79 ($11.99)
Few in stock Buy +
MYSTIC CLASSICS - Visionary Choral and Orchestral Masterpieces 8570225-26 10/26/2010 $23.39 ($25.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Berio: Sequenzas I-XIV (Complete) 8557661-63 5/16/2006 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
SPANISH GUITAR 8557122-23 11/1/2002 $17.99 ($19.99)
DVORAK: Four-Hand Piano Music, Vol. 1 8553137 8/22/1996 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
WEDDING MUSIC 8550790 12/8/1993 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items