Barrios Mangoré: Guitar Music, Vol. 4

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Agustin Barrios Mangore was one of the greatest guitar virtuosi of his time and something of a pioneer in making recordings, which he began as early as 1910. His compositions offer a lexicon of technical and expressive devices for the guitar, from both the South American and European traditions. This penultimate volume in the series offers the scintillating Estudio No. 6, which demonstrates some of the composer’s finest artistic characteristics such as poignant treble melodies and a mastery of harmonic progression. Other works include examples of the Paraguayan polka, the Zamba, Creole airs, the Serenata, and many other pieces attesting to Barrios’s inexhaustible individuality and variety. Celil Refik Kaya was awarded First Prize at the JoAnn Falletta International Guitar Concerto Competition in 2012 and has since received multiple awards from several prestigious American guitar competitions, as well as the Rising Young Musician of the Year by the Donizetti Classical Music Awards in Istanbul in 2017. Kaya has performed in the most prestigious concert halls and festivals around the US and Turkey, including Carnegie Hall, The Frick Collection Museum, NYCGS, Round Top, Brevard and Ankara International Music Festival, and numerous radio and TV broadcasts.
Item number 8573897
Barcode 747313389773
Release date 6/8/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Refik Kaya, Celil
Disc: 1
Las Abejas00:02:00
1 Las abejas 00:02:08 Refik Kaya, Celil
Preludio in C Minor00:02:09
2 Preludio in C Minor 00:02:09 Refik Kaya, Celil
Serenata Morisca00:04:00
3 Serenata morisca 00:05:27 Refik Kaya, Celil
Danza in D Minor00:02:36
4 Danza 00:03:38 Refik Kaya, Celil
Jha Che Valle, "Danza Paraguaya No. 2"00:02:07
5 Jha, che valle! (Danza paraguaya No. 2) 00:01:47 Refik Kaya, Celil
6 Dinora 00:02:32 Refik Kaya, Celil
Estudio de Concierto No. 100:02:22
7 Estudio de concierto No. 1 in A Major 00:02:28 Refik Kaya, Celil
Mazurka Apasionada00:05:00
8 Mazurka apasionada 00:05:17 Refik Kaya, Celil
Aires Criollos00:02:59
9 Aires criollos 00:02:54 Refik Kaya, Celil
Bicho Feo, "Tango humoristico" (arr. T. Morris for00:03:13
10 Bicho feo (Tango humorístico) [Arr. T. Morris] 00:03:13 Refik Kaya, Celil
11 Altair 00:02:07 Refik Kaya, Celil
Estudio in B Minor, "Homenaje a Bach"00:02:02
12 Estudio in B Minor "Homenaje a Bach" 00:01:50 Refik Kaya, Celil
Divagaciones Criollas00:03:02
13 Divagaciones criollas 00:03:05 Refik Kaya, Celil
Estudio No. 600:01:22
14 Estudio No. 6 in E Minor 00:01:22 Refik Kaya, Celil
Preludio in E Major00:01:03
15 Preludio in E Major 00:01:03 Refik Kaya, Celil
Una Limosna por el Amor de Dios, "El Ultimo Canto"00:04:00
16 Una limosnita por amor de Dios 00:03:35 Refik Kaya, Celil
Estudios para Ambas Manos00:02:17
17 Estudio para ambas manos 00:02:17 Refik Kaya, Celil
Armonías de América00:04:20
18 Armonías de América 00:04:30 Refik Kaya, Celil
Aires Andaluces00:08:00
19 Aires andaluces 00:06:35 Refik Kaya, Celil
Canción de Cuna00:03:36
20 Canción de cuna 00:03:08 Refik Kaya, Celil
Londón Carapé, "Danza Paraguaya No. 3"00:01:44
21 Londón Carapé (Danza paraguaya No. 3) 00:01:28 Refik Kaya, Celil
Estilo Argentino, "Chinita"00:02:08
22 Estilo argentino "Chinita" 00:02:18 Refik Kaya, Celil
La Bananita, Tango00:03:05
23 La bananita 00:03:38 Refik Kaya, Celil
Sargento Cabral, Zamba00:02:08
24 Sargento Cabral 00:01:32 Refik Kaya, Celil
Preludio in A Minor00:02:59
25 Preludio in A Minor 00:02:59 Refik Kaya, Celil
Milonga, "Estilo Criollo"00:03:05
26 Milonga (Estilo criollo) 00:03:09 Refik Kaya, Celil
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Barrios Mangoré: Guitar Music, Vol. 4, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Barrios Mangoré: Guitar Music, Vol. 5
$8.99 ($9.99)
Domeniconi: Guitar Music
$11.69 ($12.99)
Morel: Guitar Music
$35.09 ($38.99)
DOWLAND, J.: Lute Music (Complete) (North)
DVORAK: Complete Solo Piano Music 8505205 6/1/2004 $44.99 ($49.99)
CLASSICAL HEAT 8520102 5/1/2002 $17.99 ($19.99)
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition / Balakirev: Islamey 8550044 3/21/1991 $8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 14 and 23 8550045 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 1 8550052 3/7/1988 $10.79 ($11.99)
BACH, J.S.: Keyboard Favourites 8550066 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items