Berliner Weihnacht a cappella

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The Berlin vocal ensemble sirventes berlin and its director Stefan Schuck present a real Berlin Christmas album: Berlin composers from the 19th to 21st centuries are collected here on one release, from Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Carl Thiel, Albert Becker, Peter Cornelius and Heinrich von Herzogenberg to the contemporary composer Frank Schwemmer. In addition to such famous works as “Frohlocket, ihr Völker” by Mendelssohn, numerous unknown treasures have been rediscovered. Stefan Schuck founded the vocal ensemble sirventes berlin in 2003 to perform the world premiere of the a cappella cantata “that they may life” by the Jewish composer Josef Dorfman as part of the Ecumenical Kirchentag in Berlin. Since 2008 the ensemble works regularly for the NoonSong. The outstanding quality of the ensemble is a testament to their intense and hard work.
Item number CV83493
Barcode 4009350834934
Release date 11/16/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Choir sirventes berlin
Classical Artist Schuck, Stefan
Disc: 1
In dulci jubilo00:04:00
1 In dulci jubilo 00:02:51 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
9 Lieder, Op. 60 (text by J. Nachtenhofer)00:03:00
2 9 Lieder, Op. 60: No. 1, In der Christnacht 00:03:22 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Ihr Himmel, tauet hernieder, Op. 57, No. 100:04:00
3 Ihr Himmel, tauet hernieder, Op. 57 No. 1 00:03:15 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
6 Motets, Op. 7900:08:07
4 6 Motets, Op. 79: No. 5, Im Advent. Lasset uns fro 00:01:28 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
5 6 Motets, Op. 79: No. 1, Weihnachten. Frohlocket, 00:01:28 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Das Volk, das im Finstern wandelt, Op. 84, No. 200:04:13
6 Weihnachtsmotette, Op. 84 No. 2 "Das Volk, das im 00:03:12 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
12 Deutsche geistliche volkslieder, Op. 2800:00:00
7 12 Deutsche geistliche Volkslieder, Op. 28: No. 10 00:05:57 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
O Heiland, reiß die Himmel auf00:04:00
8 O Heiland, reiß die Himmel auf 00:01:56 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Maria durch ein Dornwald ging00:04:17
9 Maria durch ein Dornwald ging 00:03:49 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
O Tannenbaum, o Tannenbaum00:01:24
10 O Tannenbaum, o Tannenbaum 00:01:16 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Dies ist der Tag00:04:00
11 Dies ist der Tag 00:03:48 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Preis sei Gott im höchsten Throne, "Weihnachtslied00:04:00
12 Preis sei Gott im höchsten Throne "Weihnachtslied" 00:02:06 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Die Weihnachtsgeschichte, Op. 1000:30:09
13 Die Weihnachtsgeschichte, Op. 10: Es ist ein Ros e 00:10:15 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin Smith, Anna
Adeste, fideles, Op. 700:04:00
14 Adeste fideles 00:01:54 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Den geboren hat ein Magd00:04:00
15 Den geboren hat ein Magd 00:02:51 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Weihnachtslieder, Op. 8 (arr. C. Gottwald for choi00:06:00
16 Weihnachtslieder, Op. 8 (Arr. C. Gottwald for Choi 00:03:20 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
17 Weihnachtslieder, Op. 8 (Arr. C. Gottwald for Choi 00:02:34 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin Shin, Joo-hoon Smith, Anna Lutz, Georg
18 Weihnachtslieder, Op. 8 (Arr. C. Gottwald for Choi 00:02:48 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Stille Nacht (Arr. L. Erk)00:03:32
19 Stille Nacht (Arr. L. Erk) 00:03:35 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Heilige Nacht (arr. for choir)00:02:31
20 Heilige Nacht, Op. 33 No. 1 (Arr. for Choir) 00:03:11 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Kindelein zart00:02:38
21 O Kindelein zart 00:02:19 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin
Biblischer Bilder, Op. 7300:04:00
22 3 Weihnachtsgesänge, Op. 22: No. 3, Weihnachten 00:02:21 Schuck, Stefan sirventes berlin Berg, Barbara
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Berliner Weihnacht a cappella, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Habe deine Lust an dem Herrn, Motets II
$25.19 ($27.99)
Music at the Frauenkirche Dresden (Anniversary Edition)
$17.09 ($18.99)
$17.09 ($18.99)
Schubert: Mass No. 2 - Magnificat in C Major - Deutsche Messe - Hymne an Die Heilige Mutter Gottes CV83317 8/28/2012 $13.49 ($14.99)
Out of stock
V 3: KINDERLIEDER CV83008 4/24/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Mozart: 17 Church Sonatas CV18067-99 1/31/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Frauenkirche Dresden, 2005-2010 CV83248 6/28/2011 $17.09 ($18.99)
Biber: Vesperae longiores ac breviores CV83348 5/31/2011 $17.09 ($18.99)
Organ Music - MENDELSSOHN, Felix / KODALY, Z. / WHITLOCK, P. / KORT, A. / BOSSI, M.E. / KARG-ELERT, S. / DEMESSIEUX, J. CV18075/99 11/1/2004 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items