Blacher: Dance Suite, Poème, Hamlet & Concertante Musik

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99) - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
What Boris Blacher passed on to many of his students - like Gottfried von Einem, Aribert Reiman or Isang Yun - primarily also characterizes his own music: a pronounced gestic and dance-like energy, lyrical melodies, orchestral sparkle, but also very subtle and intimately instrumented moments. The Poeme is an excellent example of the fact that for Blacher, who wrote a large number of ‘genuine’ ballets, movement plays a central role even in works that are to be understood as absolute music. It sounds almost a little strange that such an individualist and musician open-minded to absolute innovation had no direct problems with the conditions imposed by Nazi cultural policy also on the whole field of music, but quite the opposite, was in a position at that time to compose some of his major works. . It was probably due to the disunity of the pundits in the Third Reich that Blacher was permitted to continue his very individual course, without being disciplined too severely.
Item number C5349
Barcode 845221053493
Release date 8/3/2018
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor Kalitzke, Johannes
Orchestra Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Disc: 1
Furstin Tarakanowa Suite, Op. 19a00:14:29
1 Furstin Tarakanowa Suite, Op. 19a: I. Overture 00:04:52 Kalitzke, Johannes Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Demeter Suite00:22:00
2 Demeter Suite: No. 4, Adagio 00:05:58 Kalitzke, Johannes Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
3 Demeter Suite: Var. 2, Moderato 00:02:52 Kalitzke, Johannes Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Lysistrata Suite, Op. 34a (arr. J. Kalitzke for or00:00:00
4 Lysistrata Suite, Op. 34a: Nos. 4 & 5 (Arr. J. Kal 00:06:39 Kalitzke, Johannes Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
5 Poème 00:16:39 Kalitzke, Johannes Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Hamlet, Op. 1700:12:00
6 Hamlet, Op. 17 00:12:28 Kalitzke, Johannes Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Concertante Musik, Op. 1000:08:41
7 Concertante Musik, Op. 10 00:08:46 Kalitzke, Johannes Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Blacher: Dance Suite, Poème, Hamlet & Concertante Musik, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Einem: Concerto for Orchestra, Hunyady László, Nachtstück & Serenade
$15.29 ($16.99)
R. Strauss: Aus Italien, Op. 16 - Wolf-Farrari: Suite veneziano
$17.09 ($18.99)
Lazkano: Hauskor, Ortzi Isilak & Ilunkor
$15.29 ($16.99)
Lehár: Overtures & Waltzes
Schnittke: Music for the Movies 999796-2 11/1/2001 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Frederick Ii: Sinfonias / Flute Concertos C10064 1/1/2000 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Mozart, W.A.: Serenade No. 10, "Gran Partita" / Divertimento in E-Flat Major, K. 252 C10472 1/1/1995 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Haydn: Die sieben letzten Worte unseres Erlösers am Kreuze C10465 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Kraus, J.M.: Symphonies in C Minor / E-Flat Major / C Major / D Major C10396 1/1/1991 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Martin, F.: Symphony, Op. 4 / Dittersdorf, C.D. Von: La Prise De La Bastille / Gossec, F.-J.: Symphony, Op. 3, No. 6 C10280 1/1/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items