Bogdanovic, Zenamon, Assad, Ourkouzonov & Guevara: Music for Cello & Guitar

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
In recent years a number of composers have explored the tonal chemistry of timbre and texture offered by the ensemble of cello and guitar. The examples here, from South America and Eastern Europe, are among the most ambitious and technically demanding yet to have been written. Vivacious Latin-American rhythms, such as the Milonga and Chacarera, are explored by Edwin Guevara, while the Bulgarian Atanas Ourkouzounov creates an aura of indigenous folk culture in Tanzologia. Both lyricism and rhythmic dynamism suffuse Dusan Bogdanovic’s Quatre pieces intimes. The Venezuelan cellist, Cecilia Palma, and the Colombian guitarist, Edwin Guevara, formed the Duo Villa-Lobos in 2003 while at the Liceu Conservatory of Music in Barcelona. They have performed concerts in Europe and the United States and specialize in original music for guitar and cello duo. In 2017 they gave the world premiere performance and were the dedicatees of Gran Concierto Sinfonico, “La Madre Monte,” Op. 198 by Jaime Zenamon, with the University Philharmonia Orchestra at the hill Auditorium in Michigan. They have also received the prize for contemporary music at the Arjau Festival. Cecilia Palma is a member of the cello faculty at the Universidad Nacional de Colombia, and cellist of the Orquesta Filarmonica de Bogota. Edwin Guevara is a member of the guitar faculty at the Universidad Pedagogica Nacional de Colombia, and is a Knobloch Strings, Bermann Editions and Savino Music artist.
Item number 8573761
Barcode 747313376179
Release date 6/9/2017
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Dúo Villa-Lobos
Disc: 1
4 Pièces intimes00:10:00
1 4 Pièces intimes: No. 1, Prière 00:02:02 Dúo Villa-Lobos
2 4 Pièces intimes: No. 2, Mouvement 00:02:55 Dúo Villa-Lobos
3 4 Pièces intimes: No. 3, La harpe de David 00:02:50 Dúo Villa-Lobos
4 4 Pièces intimes: No. 4, Chant 00:01:59 Dúo Villa-Lobos
Reflexões No. 600:09:34
5 Reflexões No. 6: I. Fluido 00:03:24 Dúo Villa-Lobos
6 Reflexões No. 6: II. Doloroso 00:05:03 Dúo Villa-Lobos
7 Reflexões No. 6: III. Vivissimo 00:02:38 Dúo Villa-Lobos
Jobiniana No. 400:06:19
8 Jobiniana No. 4 00:06:17 Dúo Villa-Lobos
Tanzologia (version for cello and guitar)00:11:26
9 Tanzologia (Version for Cello & Guitar): I. Contem 00:05:07 Dúo Villa-Lobos
10 Tanzologia (Version for Cello & Guitar): II. Valse 00:02:32 Dúo Villa-Lobos
11 Tanzologia (Version for Cello & Guitar): III. Bulg 00:03:44 Dúo Villa-Lobos
12 Fantasy: I. Providence 00:05:23 Dúo Villa-Lobos
13 Fantasy: II. Gràcia 00:06:24 Dúo Villa-Lobos
14 Fantasy: III. Cantalar 00:05:15 Dúo Villa-Lobos
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Bogdanovic, Zenamon, Assad, Ourkouzonov & Guevara: Music for Cello & Guitar, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$8.99 ($9.99)
DEBUSSY: String Quartet No. 1 / RAVEL: String Quartet in F / Introduction and Allegro
$11.69 ($12.99)
DVORAK: String Quartet No. 12, "American" / String Quartet No. 14
$10.79 ($11.99)
$8.99 ($9.99)
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in B-Flat Major, D. 898 and D. 28
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in E-Flat Major, D. 929 and D. 897 8550132 5/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
MUSIC FROM OLD VIENNA 8550228 3/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
HAYDN: String Quartets Nos. 61-63 8550129 10/6/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Romantic Violin Favourites 8550125 6/30/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart: Serenade No. 10 in B-Flat Major, K. 361 "Gran Partita" 8550060 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart: Violin Sonatas, K. 378, K. 376 and K. 296 8550065 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items