Message of Love - Music by Wagner & Mahler arranged for String Quartet

Shipping time: Will not ship until 3/26/2021
A string quartet by Richard Wagner or Gustav Mahler? Isn't that what the music world has always wanted? The Voyager Quartet goes on a soul-searching tour. From "Villa Wahnfried", sounding love letters, coded messages and secret messages are delivered, written by Richard Wagner and Gustav Mahler, addressed to their muses Alma and Mathilde. A psychogram in beguiling tones about the unspeakable in those days. Andreas Höricht, violist of the quartet, who received the highest international acclaim for his transcription of Schubert's "Winterreise for String Quartet", goes one step further. Wagner's Wesendonck Lieder, Mahler's Piano Quartet, movements and fragments from his 5th and 10th symphonies are "recomposed" for string quartet - the medium for spiritual messages.
Item number SM358
Barcode 4260123643584
Release date 3/26/2021
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Message of Love - Music by Wagner & Mahler arranged for String Quartet, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Korngoldmark: Korngold, R. Goldmark & K. Goldmark – Works for Violin & Piano
$17.09 ($18.99)
Alicja Smietana & Evelyne Berezovsky
$17.09 ($18.99)
Chanson Vocalise
$17.09 ($18.99)
Shadows SM 142 10/26/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Schubert: opus 100 SM 145 10/26/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Intenso - Music Without Limits SM 139 9/28/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Piazzolla: Tango Sensations SM106 12/1/2006 $17.09 ($18.99)
Opera Fantasies SM101 10/1/2006 $17.09 ($18.99)
Beatrice Berthold & Luis Orlandini: Grande Duo Concertante SM102 10/1/2006 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items