Brahms & Berg: Piano Works

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
In 2013 Vincent Larderet was awarded as “Steinway Artist” and he prevailed himself in the international piano scene as one of the most remarkable French pianists of his generation. Both the Ravel album “Orchestral & Virtuoso Piano” and the album with the two piano concertos gained many awards. On this new record Larderet presents “his” Brahms, which he boldly combines with Bergs earlier piano sonata. Larderet is well known for his personal and inspired interpretations, which have led him to be compared to such legends as Michelangeli, Zimerman, and Argerich. Toronto Star described “his playing is remarkable for its ease as well as style. Larderet overcomes with panache.” He was recently appointed as the Artistic Director of the “Piano au Musee Wurth” festival in France.
Item number ARS38217
Barcode 4260052382172
Release date 1/20/2017
Category Classical Music
Media type SACD
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Larderet, Vincent
Disc: 1
Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 500:38:00
1 Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 5: I. Allegro m 00:10:50 Larderet, Vincent
2 Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 5: II. Andante 00:11:42 Larderet, Vincent
3 Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 5: III. Scherzo 00:04:52 Larderet, Vincent
4 Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 5: IV. Intermez 00:02:56 Larderet, Vincent
5 Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 5: V. Finale. A 00:08:03 Larderet, Vincent
3 Intermezzi, Op. 11700:15:10
6 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117: No. 1 in E-Flat Major 00:04:49 Larderet, Vincent
7 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117: No. 2 in B-Flat Minor 00:04:23 Larderet, Vincent
8 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117: No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor 00:05:41 Larderet, Vincent
Piano Sonata, Op. 100:13:00
9 Piano Sonata in B Minor, Op. 1 00:12:33 Larderet, Vincent
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Brahms & Berg: Piano Works, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items