Brahms: Piano Sonata No. 3 Op. 5 & Handel Variations

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Born in Sarrebourg in 1993, Jonathan Fournel started playing the piano at age 7. In 2000, he began studying with Marianne Henry at the Conservatory of Sarreguemines, continuing with Stéphane Seban the following year at the Conservatory of Strasbourg, while also taking private lessons with Patricia Pagny and Gisèle Magnan. He was admitted to the Musikhochschule of Saarbrüken, Germany in 2006, where he studied under Robert Leonardy and Jean Micault. In 2009, he continued his studies with Bruno Rigutto, Brigitte Engerer, Claire Désert and Michel Dalberto at the Conservatory of Paris (CNSMDP), where he also majored in collaborative piano under the tutelage of Jean-Frédéric Neuburger. Since 2016, Jonathan is an artist in residence at the Queen Elisabeth Chapel in Belgium, where he receives coaching from Louis Lortie and Avo Kouyoumdjian. He has participated in masterclasses given by many great pianists, including Laurent Cabasso, Aldo Ciccolini, and Jean Micault. On the present release, he presents Brahms’ Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel, and the Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor.
Item number ALPHA851
Barcode 3760014198519
Release date 10/22/2021
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Brahms: Piano Sonata No. 3 Op. 5 & Handel Variations, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Chopin: Mazurkas, Waltzes and Other Dances
$17.09 ($18.99)
BRITTEN: Nocturnal after John Dowland / BACH, J.S.: Partita No. 2 (arr. for lute)
$7.19 ($7.99)
LISZT: Organ Music
$17.09 ($18.99)
COUPERIN, L: Pieces de Clavecin
VERSAILLES - The Enchanted Island ALPHA016 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Girolamo Frescobaldi - Louis Couperin ALPHA026 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
BACH, J.S.: Chromatic Fantasy / Chaccone / Toccata ALPHA027 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
J.S. Bach: Cello Suites Nos. 1-6 ALPHA029 9/1/2007 $25.19 ($27.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
BACH, J.S.: Inventions and Sinfonias, BWV 772-801 ALPHA034 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
La Conversation ALPHA003 1/1/1999 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items