Cage: Works for Percussion

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The significance of the seven pieces brought together here is that they both generate a striking panorama of the intelligence of the material presented, over a period of four years, from 1939 to 1943, by the composer whom the critic Fred Goldbeck described as “the greatest Giraudouxian of our age”, and clarify in an extraordinarily oblique manner the prehistory of this “automation” of the creative act, towards which one can detect the perpetual temptation in the young Cage.
Item number WER62032
Barcode 4010228620320
Release date 7/1/1991
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Helios Quartet
Disc: 1
Second Construction*00:07:00
1 Second Construction 00:07:29 Helios Quartet
Imaginary Landscape No. 2 (March No. 1)00:05:00
2 Imaginary Landscape No. 2 00:05:22 Helios Quartet
3 I. Solo (prepared piano) 00:01:02 Helios Quartet
4 II. Trio (9 tom-toms) 00:03:16 Helios Quartet
5 III. Trio (7 woodblocks, not Chinese) 00:01:16 Helios Quartet
6 IV. Solo (prepared piano) 00:03:28 Helios Quartet
Double Music00:07:00
7 Double Music 00:04:39 Helios Quartet
Third Construction00:11:00
8 Third Construction 00:10:06 Helios Quartet
She is Asleep00:09:00
9 I. Quartet (12 tom-toms) 00:04:22 Helios Quartet Viard, Martine
10 II. Duo (voice and prepared piano) 00:07:12 Helios Quartet Viard, Martine
First Construction (in Metal)*00:11:00
11 First Construction (in Metal) 00:10:03 Helios Quartet Chaignon, Philippe Berteletti, Anne
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Cage: Works for Percussion, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Vasks: String Quartets Nos. 2 and 5
$17.09 ($18.99)
Theodorakis: East of the Aegean
$17.09 ($18.99)
HINDEMITH: Works for Cello and Piano, Vol. 2 - Cello Sonata / 3 Leichte Stucke / Kleine Sonata / A frog he went a-courting
$17.09 ($18.99)
Hindemith: Works for Cello and Piano, Vol. 1 - Cello Sonata / 3 Stucke
LINDE, H.: Music for Two / STOCKHAUSEN: 12 Melodien der Sternzeichen (excerpts) / ZEHM: Serenade / BRINDLE: Hathor at Philae WER60142-50 10/1/1988 $14.39 ($15.99)
PANNKE: Music for Unborn Children SM1074-50 6/1/1988 $14.39 ($15.99)
LIGETI: String Quartets Nos. 1, 2 (Arditti Quartet) WER60079-50 5/1/1988 $17.09 ($18.99)
JULLICH, M.: Four Directions (The) SM1070-50 12/1/1987 $14.39 ($15.99)
Passages SM1065-50 5/1/1987 $14.39 ($15.99)
BROUWER, L.: Variantes / HENZE, H.: 5 Scenes from the Snow Country / HILLER, W.: Katalog IV (Percussion Today) WER60123-50 8/1/1986 $14.39 ($15.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items