Casadei secondo me (Live)

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Simone Zanchini writes of this new release: “In general, I've never been interested in tributes, homage, revisiting. Personally, I've always found them something old, rather pathetic and tied to the past. But when I was asked to make a tribute to Secondo Casdei, I couldn't refuse. No, Casadei is something else! Because Casadei represents my past, like the past of all Romagna people: not just a musical past, but past life in general. Beacause if you're born in Romagna and you decide, when you're seven, to play the accordion, Casadei automatically becomes a necessary stage the invades your life.” One of the most interesting and innovative accordionists on the international scene, his research moves through the boundaries of contemporary music, acoustics and electronics, sound experimentation, and cultivated contamination without forgetting tradition, thus resulting in a very personal approach to improvisation. He graduated with honors in classical accordion at the "G. Rossini" Conservatory of Pesaro, under Maestro Sergio Scappini. An eclectic instrumentalist, he has intense concert activities with groups of different musical extractions (improvisation, contemporary music, jazz, and classical). He has played in major festivals and shows in Italy and in the most important international festivals.
Item number STR37009
Barcode 8011570370099
Release date 9/7/2018
Category Contemporary Jazz
Number of units 1
Ensemble Simone Zanchini Jazz Quartet
Disc: 1
In bocca al lupo00:13:00
1 In bocca al lupo (Live) 00:12:56 Simone Zanchini Jazz Quartet
Non c'è pace tra gli ulivi00:12:00
2 Non c'è pace tra gli ulivi (Live) 00:12:11 Simone Zanchini Jazz Quartet
Romagna e sangiovese, la mia gente00:12:00
3 Romagna e sangiovese, la mia gente (Live) 00:12:35 Simone Zanchini Jazz Quartet
4 Marietta (Live) 00:12:35 Simone Zanchini Jazz Quartet
Verso casa mia00:12:00
5 Verso casa mia (Live) 00:11:42 Zanchini, Simone
Romagna mia00:11:00
6 Romagna mia (Live) 00:11:30 Simone Zanchini Jazz Quartet
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Casadei secondo me (Live), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Virginia Sutera, Alberto Braida: Anser
$15.29 ($16.99)
Pietro Lazazzara: My Art of Gypsy Jazz
$15.29 ($16.99)
van der Noot: Où sont les notes d'antan?
$15.29 ($16.99)
Notes Are But Wind
East Travel STR57911 2/1/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
SYNERJAZZ TRIO STR57910 2/1/2010 $15.29 ($16.99)
Jokes STR57909 4/1/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
QUINTESSENCE SAXOPHONE QUINTET: Vivaldi's Five Seasons 777366-2 6/24/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Milonga del Ángel STR57906 2/1/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
RACHMANINOV: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1 and 2 8553003 6/10/1998 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items