Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
After the suites by Johann Sebastian Bach in the early 18th century, nothing happened for a long time in the genre of works for solo cello. But the work that put an end to this period of no production was a weighty one: the almost monumental sonata by Zoltan Kodaly of 1915 set high standards for other composers. Indeed, subsequently not only many works were written, but also highly differing ones, among which the half-hour work by the Hungarian composer stands there like the “Mount Everest” (Daniel Muller-Schott). Together with works by Prokofiev, Hindemith, Henze, Crumb and Casals, Daniel Muller-Schott here introduces a work composed by himself for the first time: the “Cadenza” is to be understood in the tradition of those compositions that other cellists have always added to their recital programmes. “Here, you can recognize influences of the solo works that have influenced me over the years. In the Cadenza, the contrasting elements of the world of my instrument appear in the closest space – the cello in pure lyricism, just as sequences catapulting themselves into the highest registers in rhythmical savagery and immediately concluding the movement after a final culmination.” (Daniel Muller-Schott)
Item number ORF-C984191
Barcode 4011790984124
Release date 11/1/2019
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like #CelloUnlimited, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Blendinger: Clarinet Concerto, Op. 72 & Media in vita, Op. 35
$17.09 ($18.99)
Schulhoff: Landschaften, Op. 26, Menschheit, Op. 28 & Le Bourgeois gentilhomme
$22.49 ($24.99)
Bach: Keyboard Partitas Nos. 1-6
$17.09 ($18.99)
Brahms: Serenaden für Orchester & Liebeslieder-Walzer aus Op. 52 & 65
Brahms: Piano Sonata No. 3, Op. 5 & 4 Klavierstücke, Op. 119 ORF-C020821 7/14/1989 $17.09 ($18.99)
Schubert: Piano Music ORF-C043831 5/16/1988 $17.09 ($18.99)
Ruhmann: Weihnachten (Christmas) ORF-C037821 9/7/1987 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Stravinsky: Symphony of Psalms, 2 Poèmes de Paul Verlaine, Babel, Abraham and Isaac & Elegy for J.F.K. ORF-C015821 5/4/1987 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Beethoven: Piano Works ORF-C040841 8/16/1984 $17.09 ($18.99)
Debussy: L'enfant prodigue, L. 57 & La damoiselle élue, L. 62 ORF-C012821 1/12/1984 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items