Chamber Music, Vol. 1

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The German-Dutch composer Julius Röntgen (1855–1932) composed an astonishing number of works in almost every classical genre: 25 symphonies, 17 concerti, 32 string quartets, 16 string trios, 14 piano trios, as well as many sonatas for his five string-player sons. + With the number of available recordings increasing, his vast output has begun to emerge from obscurity. + These world premiere recordings further confirm his fine craftsmanship and extraordinarily prolific melodic sensibility.
Item number TOCC0024
Barcode 5060113440242
Release date 7/8/2014
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Lenehan, John
Sahara, Atsuko
Disc: 1
Romanze in G minor00:06:59
1 Romanze in G Minor 00:06:59 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
Violin Sonata in E Major, Op. 4000:21:08
2 Violin Sonata in E Major, Op. 40: I. Allegro non t 00:06:39 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
3 Violin Sonata in E Major, Op. 40: II. Allegro ben 00:03:04 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
4 Violin Sonata in E Major, Op. 40: III. Lento 00:06:37 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
5 Violin Sonata in E Major, Op. 40: IV. Finale. Alle 00:04:48 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
6 Phantasie: I. Adagio quasi improvisando 00:03:12 Sahara, Atsuko
7 Phantasie: II. Allegro scherzando 00:01:18 Sahara, Atsuko
8 Phantasie: III. Lento 00:02:00 Sahara, Atsuko
9 Phantasie: IV. Allegro energico 00:03:48 Sahara, Atsuko
10 Phantasie: IV. Adagio 00:00:50 Sahara, Atsuko
Suite, "Aus Jotunheim" (version for violin and pia00:22:16
11 Suite, "Aus Jotunheim": I. Lento, ma un poco andan 00:04:41 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
12 Suite, "Aus Jotunheim": II. Vivo ed energico (Vers 00:03:26 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
13 Suite, "Aus Jotunheim": III. Andante con moto (Ver 00:02:45 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
14 Suite, "Aus Jotunheim": IV. Allegro giocoso (Versi 00:03:33 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
15 Suite, "Aus Jotunheim": V. Lento, con gran express 00:07:50 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
Sonata Trilogica00:18:38
16 Sonata Trilogica: I. Moderato 00:05:09 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
17 Sonata Trilogica: II. Allegro con fuoco 00:05:52 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
18 Sonata Trilogica: III. Moderato 00:07:37 Lenehan, John Sahara, Atsuko
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Chamber Music, Vol. 1, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Reicha: Complete String Quartets, Vol. 2
$17.09 ($18.99)
Reicha: Complete String Quartets, Vol. 1
$17.09 ($18.99)
Jakubenas: Chamber & Instrumental Music
$17.09 ($18.99)
The Unknown Enescu
Sinigaglia: Chamber Music TOCC0025 3/8/2011 $17.09 ($18.99)
Weinberg: Complete Violin Sonatas, Vol. 1 TOCC0007 2/8/2011 $17.09 ($18.99)
Hartmann, A.: Chamber Music for Violin and Piano TOCC0089 7/14/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
TAYLOR: Piano Trio / String Quartet / Conflict and Consolation TOCC0015 3/13/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
BERTOUCH: Trio Sonatas / SELECTIONS FROM THE MUSIC BOOK OF JACOB MESTMACHER (ca. 1730) TOCC0006 1/9/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
FARKAS: COMPLETE WIND QUINTETS TOCC0019 10/10/2006 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items