Cheung: Cycles & Arrows

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
On this release composer Anthony Cheung releases an inventive, beautifully crafted collection of chamber works featuring the International Contemporary Ensemble, Spektral Quartet, and Atlas Ensemble, as well as soloists Winston Choi, Maiya Papach, Claire Chase, and Ernest Rombout. Anthony Cheung is a composer and pianist. His music has been commissioned by the Ensemble Modern, Ensemble Intercontemporain, New York Philharmonic, and many more. From 2015 to 2017, he was the Daniel R. Lewis Young Composer Fellow of the Cleveland Orchestra. The recipient of a 2016 Guggenheim Fellowship, he has also received awards from the American Academy of Arts and Letters and ASCAP, and first prize in the Sixth International Dutilleux Competition. As a performer and advocate for new music, he codirected the Talea Ensemble from its founding in 2007 until 2017, performing as a pianist and serving as artistic director. Anthony received a BA from Harvard and a doctorate from Columbia University. He is currently an Assistant Professor of Music at the University of Chicago.
Item number FCR215A
Barcode 655646189154
Release date 8/24/2018
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Rombout, Ernest
Ensemble International Contemporary Ensemble
Spektral Quartet
Disc: 1
The Real Book of Fake Tunes (version for flute and00:16:00
1 The Real Book of Fake Tunes (Version for Flute & S 00:02:44 Chase, Claire Spektral Quartet
2 The Real Book of Fake Tunes (Version for Flute & S 00:02:30 Spektral Quartet Chase, Claire
3 The Real Book of Fake Tunes (Version for Flute & S 00:03:23 Chase, Claire Spektral Quartet
4 The Real Book of Fake Tunes (Version for Flute & S 00:03:29 Chase, Claire Spektral Quartet
5 The Real Book of Fake Tunes (Version for Flute & S 00:04:09 Chase, Claire Spektral Quartet
More Marginalia00:08:00
6 More Marginalia 00:07:58 Atlas Kim, Artjom
Assumed Roles00:16:00
7 Assumed Roles 00:16:18 International Contemporary Ensemble Papach, Maiya Canellakis, Karina
8 Bagatelles: I. — 00:03:47 Choi, Winston Spektral Quartet
9 Bagatelles: II. — 00:02:25 Choi, Winston Spektral Quartet
10 Bagatelles: III. — 00:04:36 Spektral Quartet Choi, Winston
Après une lecture00:08:00
11 Après une lecture 00:07:36 Rombout, Ernest
Time's Vestiges00:13:00
12 Time's Vestiges 00:12:44 International Contemporary Ensemble Cheung, Anthony
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Cheung: Cycles & Arrows, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
From this point forward
$15.29 ($16.99)
$15.29 ($16.99)
The Bright and Hollow Sky
$15.29 ($16.99)
Breaking Training
Lieberson: Tashi Quartet - Reynolds: Shadowed Narrative FCR112 3/30/2010 $15.29 ($16.99)
Aliento FCR109 10/15/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Sturm - Compositions by Adam Silverman FCR107 8/1/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
fm Flexible Music FCR105 3/27/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Abandoned Time FCR104 9/1/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
HUANG, Ruo: Chamber Concertos Nos. 1-4 8559322 2/27/2007 $11.69 ($12.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items