Chow, Conrad: Premieres

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Cambria announces the release of Canadian violinist Chow’s debut album featuring world premiere recordings of Broughton, Royer, and Lau. Chow is on faculty at the Royal Conservatory’s Young Artists Performance Academy in Toronto. He has won over audiences with his interpretations of music from numerous centuries, continents, and styles. As a communicator, he delights in forging strong emotional connections with his listeners and introducing them to music that may not be familiar. Critics have called him a “world-class talent” (Escarpment Views). Broughton, best known for film and TV scores, is the featured pianist in his Gold Rush Songs and encore—Chopin Nocturne in C# Minor transcribed for piano and violin.
Item number CD1204
Barcode 021475012046
Release date 6/26/2012
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Chow, Conrad
Disc: 1
1 No. 1. Rhythmically precise, but not too fast 00:06:27 Royer, Ronald Sinfonia Toronto Chow, Conrad
2 No. 2. Slow, in a singing style 00:10:03 Royer, Ronald Sinfonia Toronto Chow, Conrad
3 No. 3. Rhythmically, with a bounce 00:11:28 Royer, Ronald Sinfonia Toronto Chow, Conrad
4 I. Adagio, misterioso 00:05:38 Royer, Ronald Sinfonia Toronto Chow, Conrad
5 II. Cadenza - Allegro agitato 00:07:05 Royer, Ronald Sinfonia Toronto Chow, Conrad
6 Sarabande 00:05:58 Madawaska String Quartet Chow, Conrad
7 Capriccio 00:05:51 Madawaska String Quartet Chow, Conrad
8 Joy: Lento appassionato 00:07:37 Royer, Ronald Sinfonia Toronto Chow, Conrad
9 Joe Bowers 00:04:06 Broughton, Bruce Chow, Conrad
10 Betsy from Pike 00:03:14 Broughton, Bruce Chow, Conrad
11 Golden Slippers 00:01:30 Broughton, Bruce Chow, Conrad
12 Nocturne No. 20 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. posth. (arr. 00:04:10 Broughton, Bruce Chow, Conrad
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Chow, Conrad: Premieres, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Vaughan, C.: Oriental Translations for Denishawn / Violin Concerto / Organ Symphony No. 3
Kim, B.-K.: Festival Symphony / Choyop / The Seven Last Words of Christ / Epitaph
Price, D.N.: To The Children of War / Diversion / Big Sur Triptych
Tribute: Jim Roseveare Plays the Wiltern Kimball Theater Organ (Live)
Piano Duo Recital: Haddens - BACH, J.S. / MOZART, W.A. / RACHMANINOV, S. / MILHAUD, D. / GERSHWIN, G. CD1065 1/1/1993 $16.99
Gold, E.: String Quartet / Songs of Love and Parting / Piano Sonata CD1062 6/1/1991 $16.99
Violin Concert: Kaufman, Louis - MARTINU, B. / KHACHATURIAN, A.I. / ACHRON, J. / RIMSKY-KORSAKOV, N.A. / TCHAIKOVSKY, P.I. (1940-1955) CD1063 6/1/1991 $16.99
Warren, E.R.: Good Morning, America! / Suite for Orchestra / the Crystal Lake / Along the Western Shore CD1042 11/1/1989 $16.99
Pergolesi, G.B.: Laudate Pueri / Mass in G Major / Salve Regina / Messa Solenne CD1039 11/1/1989 $16.99
Bland, E.: Piece for Chamber Orchestra / for Bassoon / Sketches Set 7 / for Flute / Sketches Set 1 / Brass Quintet / for Flute CD1026 10/1/1987 $16.99
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items