Buy + Add To Wish List + $21.59 ($23.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
This set has hours of the most relaxing classical music you can find. The wide variety of composers include Debussy, Elgar, Grieg, Handel, Mozart, Prokofiev, Sibelius, Ravel and Philip Glass. Pieces are performed by world class orchestras such as The England Northern Philharmonia, The European Union Baroque Orchestra, Northern Symphonia, The Royal Ballet Sinfonia, and The Royal Scottish National Orchestra. Set your worries aside and relax with this digitally recorded 4-disc set from Naxos Classics!
Item number 8520101
Barcode 730099121019
Release date 5/1/2002
Category Orchestral
Number of units 2
Classical Artist Various Artists
Disc: 1
1 Cantus Arcticus (Concerto for Birds and Orchestra) 00:07:05 Lintu, Hannu Royal Scottish National Orchestra
2 Adam Zero: Ballet in One Scene: Approach of Autumn 00:03:35 Lloyd-Jones, David English Northern Philharmonia
3 String Trio in G Major: II. Adagio 00:05:10 Maggini Quartet
4 Violin Concerto: II. -- 00:08:32 Anthony, Adele Yuasa, Takuo Ulster Orchestra
5 Five Bagatelles, Op. 23a: II. Romance: Andante tra 00:04:14 Plane, Robert Griffiths, Howard Northern Sinfonia
6 Valse triste, Op. 44, No. 1 00:04:36 Panula, Jorma Turku Philharmonic Orchestra
7 Frosoblomster (Froso-Flowers), Book 3: No. 7. Om m 00:02:30 Sivelöv, Niklas
8 Four Cornish Dances, Op. 91: No. 2. Andantino 00:03:09 Penny, Andrew Queensland Symphony Orchestra
9 Preludes, Book 1: No. 6: Des pas sur la neige 00:03:37 Thiollier, François-Joël
10 Toward the Sea II: I. The Night 00:03:43 Alanko, Petri Kamu, Okko Tapiola Sinfonietta
11 Mazurkas, Op. 50: No. 3 00:02:27 Roscoe, Martin
12 Tabula Rasa: Ludus (excerpt) 00:09:50 Hatfield, Lesley Hirsch, Rebecca Yuasa, Takuo Ulster Orchestra
13 Symphony No. 7, "Sinfonia antartica": III. Landsca 00:10:59 Russell, Lynda Dowie, Christopher Waynflete Singers Bakels, Kees Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
14 Song for Athene 00:05:43 Choir of St. John's College, Cambridge Robinson, Christopher
15 Sancta Maria 00:06:11 Falco, Fabrice di Bloch, Thomas
Disc: 2
1 Piano Concerto in G Major: II. Adagio assai 00:08:26 Thiollier, François-Joël Wit, Antoni Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra
2 Prelude 00:05:04 Lloyd-Jones, David Royal Ballet Sinfonia
3 Sospiri, Op. 70 00:04:28 Lloyd-Jones, David English Northern Philharmonia
4 8 Partsongs, Op. 119: No. 3: The blue bird 00:03:49 Lane, Carys-Anne Oxford Camerata Summerly, Jeremy
5 Mass in G Minor: Kyrie 00:04:10 The Elora Singers Edison, Noel
6 London Pieces: I. Chelsea Reach 00:06:07 Lenehan, John
7 8 Fantasiestucke, Op. 12: No. 1. Des Abends 00:03:25 Frith, Benjamin
8 Apollo e Dafme, HWV 122: Aria: Felicissima quest'a 00:05:28 Pasichnyk, Olga Goodman, Roy European Union Baroque Orchestra
9 Divertimento No. 15 in B-Flat Major, K. 287, "Lodr 00:08:35 Nerat, Harald Capella Istropolitana
10 Serenade No. 10 in B-Flat Major, K. 361, "Gran Par 00:05:57 German Wind Soloists
11 Pastoral Suite: Romance 00:04:28 Kamu, Okko Helsingborgs Symfoniorkester
12 Lyric Suite, Op. 54: No. 1. Shepherd's Boy 00:04:57 Edlinger, Richard Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra
13 Violin Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 63: II. Anda 00:10:04 Papavrami, Tedi Wit, Antoni Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra
14 The Lord's Prayer 00:03:35 Choir of St. John's College, Cambridge Robinson, Christopher
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like CLASSICAL CHILL, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Bechara El-Khoury: Orages (Live)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Voices of Earth and Air
$8.99 ($9.99)
Classical Moments, Vol. 1: Classical Music to Wake Up To
$8.99 ($9.99)
CLASSICAL MOMENTS 4: Classical Music for the Home
Andante: Romantic Music for Cello and Orchestra 8555764 2/1/2002 $8.99 ($9.99)
Elgar: Cello Concerto - Introduction and Allegro - Serenade for Strings 8554409 4/1/1999 $8.99 ($9.99)
BIZET: The Best of Bizet 8551191 7/30/1996 $10.79 ($11.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
TCHAIKOVSKY: Fantasias after Shakespeare 8553017 6/28/1994 $8.99 ($9.99)
BRAHMS: The Best of Brahms 8551109 4/2/1993 $11.69 ($12.99)
101 GREAT ORCHESTRAL CLASSICS, Vol. 1 8551141 10/28/1991 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Dvorák & America
Buy + $10.79 ($11.99)
Holiday Classics
Buy + $10.79 ($11.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items