Cloud River Mountain

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Co-composed by Lao Luo and Bong On A Can founders Michael Gordon, David Lang, and Julia Wolfe, Cloud River Mountain is an edgy cross-cultural collaboration between the Bang On A Can All-Stars and the extraordinary Chinese vocalist Gong Linna, whose dynamic voice covers a vast canvas of sonic colors. With an adventurous range that embraces Chinese folk, pop, and avant-garde art music (and has drawn comparisons to Bjork), Linna sings in both Mandarin and English over groove-driven melodies, punk-ish backbeats and lush soundscapes. Cloud River Mountain stirs ancient Chinese storytelling together with Western songwriting into a raucous musical mix, combining the mystical stories fo the past with the churning, clanging and sounds of the future.
Item number CA21133
Barcode 713746313326
Release date 7/21/2017
Category Vocal
Number of units 1
Ensemble Bang on a Can All-Stars
Non-Classical Artist Linna, Gong
Disc: 1
Yun Zhong Jun00:05:00
1 Yun Zhong Jun 00:04:49 Linna, Gong Bang on a Can All-Stars
Into the Clouds00:06:00
2 Into the Clouds 00:06:13 Linna, Gong Bang on a Can All-Stars
3 River 00:04:44 Linna, Gong Bang on a Can All-Stars
He Bo00:05:00
4 He Bo 00:05:24 Linna, Gong Bang on a Can All-Stars
Girl with Mountain00:03:00
5 Girl with Mountain 00:03:09 Linna, Gong Bang on a Can All-Stars
Shan Gui00:00:00
6 Shan Gui 00:04:53 Linna, Gong Bang on a Can All-Stars
Tan Te00:03:00
7 Tan Te 00:03:23 Linna, Gong Bang on a Can All-Stars
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Cloud River Mountain, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Julia Wolfe: Anthracite Fields
$15.29 ($16.99)
Gordon: Van Gogh
$15.29 ($16.99)
A Ballad for Many
$15.29 ($16.99)
Bang On A Can Meets Kyaw Kyaw Naing CA21023 10/1/2004 $15.29 ($16.99)
Music in Fifths CA21016 3/1/2004 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Gigantic Dancing Human Machine CA21012 3/11/2003 $15.29 ($16.99)
Bang on Can Classics CA21010 10/8/2002 $15.29 ($16.99)
Chrysalid Requiem CA21007 7/11/2002 $15.29 ($16.99)
Renegade Heaven CA21001 3/13/2001 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items