Connect – Electronic Works for Guitar

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The five composers behind these world premiere recordings, written for the young classical guitarist Jakob Bangso, all share a keen interest in the field of electroacoustic music. Through live electronics, sound-transforming algorithms and interactive systems, CONNECT explores captivating soundscapes in the borderlands between the acoustic and the digital, the raw and the processed, the heard and the reheard – guitar and electronics are equal partners. The prizewinning guitarist Jakob Bangso (b. 1988) has quickly established himself as one of Denmark’s most active and versatile instrumentalists. He graduated from the soloist class of the Royal Academy of Music in Aarhus with Frederik Munk Larsen as his teacher and from the Hochschule fur Musik und Tanz in Cologne, Germany under Roberto Aussel. As a soloist he has made a particular impact at international guitar competitions, and has been awarded several grants and scholarships. In 2015 he was the first guitarist ever to receive the two-year career grant The Young Elite from the Danish Arts Foundation.
Item number 8226597
Barcode 636943659724
Release date 7/20/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Bangsø, Jakob
Disc: 1
1 Periferi 00:10:09 Bangsø, Jakob
2 Streams: I. Introduction 00:02:03 Bangsø, Jakob
3 Streams: II. Dance No. 1 00:01:57 Bangsø, Jakob
4 Streams: III. Intermission 00:01:51 Bangsø, Jakob
5 Streams: IV. Dance No. 2 00:02:07 Bangsø, Jakob
6 Streams: V. Night Walk 00:02:13 Bangsø, Jakob
7 Feed 00:06:08 Bangsø, Jakob
8 Dive 00:07:36 Bangsø, Jakob
9 451: A 00:05:10 Bangsø, Jakob
10 451: B 00:04:34 Bangsø, Jakob
11 451: C 00:05:07 Bangsø, Jakob
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Connect – Electronic Works for Guitar, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$13.49 ($14.99)
Royal Recorder Concertos
$11.69 ($12.99)
Langgaard: Piano Works, Vol. 2
$11.69 ($12.99)
Raasted: Solo Violin Sonatas
$25.19 ($27.99)
Langgaard, R.: Messis / In Tenebras Exteriores
Buxtehude: Complete Organ Works, Vol. 6 6220530 1/29/2008 $11.69 ($12.99)
BENTZON, N.V.: Variations on 'The Volga Boatmen', Op. 354 / Cello Sonata No. 3, Op. 268 8226015 11/16/2004 $11.69 ($12.99)
RIISAGER: Piano Works 8226004 9/21/2004 $11.69 ($12.99)
MUSIC FOR THE ILIAD 8224198-99 9/1/2001 $8.99 ($9.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Hans Christian Andersen: Musical Fairytales 8224099 11/1/1999 $11.69 ($12.99)
Dalberg : Capriccio 8224138 9/1/1999 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items