Continuum; Works by Cassadó, Stravnsky, Kodály, Schnittke and Reger

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The internationally sought-after cellist Michael Heupel and his pianist Mario Häring, who has also won several awards, enter into an exciting dialogue with the past. On their new GENUIN release, they present works related to early music. Gaspar Cassado composes a sonata in the "old Spanish style," and Igor Stravinsky sets off into the world of commedia dell'arte. Zoltán Kodály explores Johann Sebastian Bach, and Alfred Schnittke serves up sugar-sweet, baroque-inspired gems, holding up at times a miniature distorting mirror. A virtuosically played, inspiring collection that transcends the past and future.
Item number GEN 21734
Barcode 4260036257342
Release date 3/5/2021
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Continuum; Works by Cassadó, Stravnsky, Kodály, Schnittke and Reger, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Cello Cinema
$17.09 ($18.99)
Alexej Gerassimez
$17.09 ($18.99)
A Recital Experience
$17.09 ($18.99)
Miniatures: Renaissance Music & New Music
Beethoven: Piano Trios, Op. 97 ('Archduke') & Op. 1, No. 3 GEN 12217 2/28/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Killmayer & Schumann GEN 10187 10/26/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Schmankerln & Postres GEN 10531 8/31/2010 $11.69 ($12.99)
Duo Staemmler - Works for Cello and Piano by Beethoven, Myaskovsky, Lutoslawski, Strauss GEN 10168 5/25/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Grand Sonatas for Flute - Works by Pierné, Gade & Prokofiev GEN 10173 5/25/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Ligeti, G.: 6 Bagatelles / Tuur, E.-S.: Lamentatio / Katzer, G.: Wie Ein Hauch, Doch Manchmal / Levy, F.: Durch GEN 10164 2/23/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items