Corentin Boissier: Chamber Music

Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99) - Out of stock

Corentin Boissier was born in the suburbs of Paris in 1995. For a composer still only in his twenties, he writes music that is unusually direct in its emotional expression and robust and confident in its musical language. His Cello Sonata, in the grand Romantic tradition of Brahms and Rachmaninov, is animated by a wild and resolute energy; and his buoyant Flute Sonata continues the line of the French flute classics of the first half of the twentieth century. The darker Piano Trio sits downstream from those of Debussy, Ravel and, especially, Fauré. All three works bid fair to become major contributions to their genre.
Item number TOCC0631
Barcode 5060113446312
Release date 1/21/2022
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Corentin Boissier: Chamber Music, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Chamber Music, Vol. 1
$17.09 ($18.99)
Reicha: Complete String Quartets, Vol. 1
$17.09 ($18.99)
Jakubenas: Chamber & Instrumental Music
$17.09 ($18.99)
The Unknown Enescu
Sinigaglia: Chamber Music TOCC0025 3/8/2011 $17.09 ($18.99)
Weinberg: Complete Violin Sonatas, Vol. 1 TOCC0007 2/8/2011 $17.09 ($18.99)
Hartmann, A.: Chamber Music for Violin and Piano TOCC0089 7/14/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
TAYLOR: Piano Trio / String Quartet / Conflict and Consolation TOCC0015 3/13/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
BERTOUCH: Trio Sonatas / SELECTIONS FROM THE MUSIC BOOK OF JACOB MESTMACHER (ca. 1730) TOCC0006 1/9/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
FARKAS: COMPLETE WIND QUINTETS TOCC0019 10/10/2006 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items